We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
218
159
32
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
159
32
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael's gate side street old town perfect location sister hotel st michaels lovely hotel small hotel hot breakfast restaurants bars cobbled streets third floor pedestrian zone boiled eggs comfortable bed the main square top floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

A really enjoyable stay at this hotel. Perfect location and pleasant staff. Special thanks to both receptionists Maya and Ella who were really very friendly and helpfull. In any case we will definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit to the beautiful city of Bratislava.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Costas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you liked your stay,and hope to see you someday again.

With kind regards
Dusan Nevin
Aplend City Hotel Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Lovely hotel in the old town, really close to everything, short walk to bus/tram stop to take youth train station, staff are lovely and helpful, rooms was brilliant and warm and clean. I enjoyed the breakfasts and the coffee and tea in rooms ideal for 1st thing in morning.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank karenking17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Great basic hotel. Liked at lot of the little amenities - washcloth in room, provided Qtip and cotton rounds in bathroom. Good basic breakfast. Roomy room. They held our bags when we checked in too early and wanted to leave late.
Great location to main square and sights, but up a cobbled lane, so taxis cant get to it. I picked the hotel solely on location, and while it was great for access to sights, my father stayed at a hotel that was just a smidgen further away and therefore had taxi/car access and still had good access to sights. If you have a lot of bags, the further away location may be better. If you just have an overnight bag, this hotel is great.
Finally, we were a bit susceptible when approaching the hotel and learning that it is literally accross the lane from a strip club, but it wasn't loud (and our window faced the strip club) and there wasnt any unsafe feeling or elements walking into the hotel at night.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Octhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

I had booked and paid the hotel earlier. I arrived at the hotel. I rang. A woman half-open the door and tells me "Reception closes at 10pm. Find another hotel".
The hotel is in front of a sex club. The room is small, and they had good idea to put a fridge (what for?) inside the room. But it's not an absorption refrigerator like in normal hotels, it's a classic fridge. So, the compressor turn itself on every 10 minutes with a bunch of noise.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanPierreB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér at APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Dear Guest,
first of all thank you very much for your review.
Let me apologise for any inconveniences.
You are right, such behaviour si not acceptable and we will strive to improve this service.
We send information to each guest that the reception is open until 10 pm. Afterwards the check-in is conducted in one of our hotels, in Hotel Perugia, located app 300 metres away.
We apologise for the fridge in the room, we wanted the guests to have comfort also in this. We will try to resolve this issue in the future.

Kind regards
Matej Matejka
Project Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Visited Bratislava for 4 days. Had a single cosy room on the third floor.
Comfortable bed, good amenities in the room as well as a good breakfast served each morning.
Friendly staff and helpful when querying attractions in the town and helpful with public transport directions.
The hotel is only a short distance from the main square, and a 10 - 15 minute walk to the castle.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Abi2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews