We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patio Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 156
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 109
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 86
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 138
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 98
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 89
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 176
US$ 154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 112
US$ 105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
157
237
121
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
237
121
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomfree laundrywashing powderlaundry roomfree welcome drinkold townbar downstairssmall kitchenshared bathroomgreat facilitiestwo nightstriple roomon footenjoyed my staycity centretram stopminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Hostel is well maintained. Facilities are clean and upkeep was good including elevator/lift availibility. Reasonably good access to major places/sight-seeing. Offers planned breakfast pack for a reasonable price. You can expect a comfortable stay for groups/family/solo etc.,.

Room Tip: Value for money and well maintained facilities.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

nice clean safe hostel to sleep overnight, though don't expect much comfort :)
all in all, good value for the money you paid!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Planning to go to Bratislava by car, we wanted a hotel with parking for customers. Once there, the view of the facade of the building was not the best but, just go over the bar and you will end up in a courtyard and you will realize that the facade that you thought was the hostel's, it is not. At the reception we were given our room key, a double room on the fourth floor with a private bathroom. Upon entering the room, we saw a nice decoration on the walls depicting a marine scene with stylized fish. Spacious bathroom, shower, towels. There is not a safe in the room but if you need it you can ask at the reception that will keep your values​​, all completely free.
Free internet, no breakfast, but nevertheless we decided to have breakfast in a bar next door and then start the tour around the city. The historical center is very close to the hotel and you can easily go there by walking. I recommend it to anyone, and particularly to young travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed in a hostel for two nights. Lack of hot water at night due to the large number of guests can be avoided if early get up and go to the bathroom. We stayed in the 10 bedded room, but everything was fine. The staff is nice and helpful. Hostel has a very nice garden where you can have a drink and sitting room with internet access. For breakfast we got packed lunches. Good to avoid refreshing the walls. Location could not be better, close to Tesco and a pub.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonida-Goran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

You get what you pay for, and this is a bargain hostel with no frills. The location is excellent and there is a nice new bar. Rooms are fairly plain and the shared bathrooms are ok. It was clean enough, but I was a bit dubious about using the kitchen - but maybe that's just me - other people were using it happily. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, this is a good place to stay if you want a cheap, central hostel and aren't too fussy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateRumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews