We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
Nearby Hotels
US$ 145
US$ 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 136
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
US$ 128
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcadia Hotel(Bratislava)
US$ 151
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 117
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 117
US$ 110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 117
US$ 108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
327
258
34
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
258
34
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treehockey arenahhonors pointsgreat hotelold townnice poolthe busice hockeyswimming poolupgraded to a suitemodern hotelcity centrepublic transportationcomfortable stayliving roomexcellent breakfastroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this double tree for a quick stop in the city. Staff was fluent in english and helpful for local information. We used uber around town and it was a short trip to city center. As others have stayed breakfast was a feast. Nice beds and id stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSDI, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that overall you had a nice stay. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back at DT Bratislava
Sincerely,
Nora and Team of Doubletree by Hilton Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during a road trip for one night and it is a usual DoubleTree hotel.
We liked the pool and spa area a lot and the breakfast was decent.
Friendliness of the staff however wasn’t great, the welcome was almost rude and when we called the “careline” staff wasn’t friendly or helpful. Bummer. Would have been 5 stars otherwise.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Betti_the_Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived from the airport after catching the 61 bus to Zimner Stadium, purchased a 30 min journey, 90 cent ticket as recommended by a local, as you get off the bus it is not obvious where tthe hotel is, but if you turn to your right past the stadium walk about 300 metres, take 1st left and the hotel is there, transport links to and from hotel are very good.
Check in was OK, she was polite, no recognition of gold status, we were just given our room number and a warm cookie, no directions to breakfast room or lifts.
When we got to our room we realised we had been upgraded. This is where they let themselves down, it’s always a feel good factor to be told at checkin if you are up graded, if your not it nice to have a sorry can’t upgrade you on this occasion but we have recognised your status.
The room we were allocated was a one bed suite, the sitting area and bedroom were a bit tired, but acceptable, however the bathroom looked as though it had a revamp, very modern and clean.
We had a snack and drink in the bar, the staff were excellent, the bar manager was about but not intrusive, you could see he had the respect of his staff.
We had breakfast the following morning and again the staff were very professional and attentive.
I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSDI, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear George,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the DT Bratislava. We are pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,
Nora and Team of Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. The hotel is removed from the city center, but it’s a quick 7-10 min ride to the center.
Good:
Comfortable bed (even sofa bed) and extremely clean
Pool and gym was very good and well maintained
Breakfast (with cooking station) and good variety/quality
Well equipped room - Fridge/kettle/ironing board
Staff friendly and accommodating.
Could be better:
Italian Restaurant on site lacks variety (no pizza/pasta options - and kids friendly menu)
Parking cost (1€/hour ;20€/day) was excessive in my opinion. (Especially not being in the center and not many street parking options)
Not many restaurant options around the hotel

Overall we had a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Goncalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSDI, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Goncalo,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Doubletree Bratislava. We are pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Have a great day,
Nora and Team of Doubletree by Hilton Bratislava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Positive
- friendly personnel
- wifi …. once logged in, you do not need to re-login on a daily basis (at least for a week)
- breakfast is good
- restaurant and a pub next door, a mall (Central) a 12 minutes walk away
- public transport (bus to the center) 3 minutes away
- wellness and indoor pool area is ok
- next to the ice hockey stadium ... so you can watch a game of Slovan Bratislava

Negative
- out of the center …. you need to walk 45 minutes or take public transport to get to the center
- small fridge … you need to take out all mini bar items in order to have some space for your stuff
- gym and indoor pool: xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kacab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews