We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Centro Panzio
Nearby Hotels
Arany Barany Hotel(Zalaegerszeg)
US$ 91
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beck's Corner Motel(Zalaegerszeg)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Claudia Panzio(Zalaegerszeg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arielle Panzio(Zalaegerszeg)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Csoka Panzio(Zalaegerszeg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bastya Fogado(Zalaegerszeg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Nosztalgia Vendeghaz(Zalaegerszeg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Silvanus Panzio(Zalaegerszeg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant after a long days driving and are sure to become regulars. The food was cooked to order and of a high quality with the service being attentive though not overbearing. The túrógombóc were the best I have ever tasted, unbelievably light and not in the least stodgy as many tend to be. Between five of us we had two starters, five mins, five desserts, wine, soft drinks and hot chocolate and whilst we are used to eating out being inexpensive in Hungary, even I was shocked when presented with a bill for the equivalent of only £26!
If you are in the area then this restaurant is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We checked in on August 02 - 2013 and as soon as we got our room we turned on the A/C to make sure it was working with 101 F. outside. The room was hot and it started to get cool a little. So we went to town while the room was getting comfortable. The 1st night was no problem getting some sleep from all the exhausting travel. On Saturday morning we went into town to do some shopping and got something to eat. When we came back everybody was gone. We used our keys to get into the building and our room. As soon as we opened our room a heat wave came out and it was so hot we could not even go inside. On the door downstairs we found a note in Hungarian with a phone number. We called and coming to find out we were the only upstairs guests so they shut of the main A/C compressor. Excuse was some problem. Funny " The Problem " was not there before and now we are the only upstairs guest there is problem. I said we are leaving and as we packed our stuff in a room with 120 F. a guy shows up and shows us all the rooms. But none of them had working A/C so we continued packing. After a while he showed us the compressor room and turned it on. My guess was that it is to expensive to run a compressor for only 2 people. So you decide if you want to stay there, just make sure it is not to hot or to cold and there is more than just 2 people staying there. UNBELIEVABLE

Room Tip: Don't stay, find a better place. You never know what comes next at that place. Read me post and you know why I would not recommend this place at all.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel33312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: se proprio dovete entrarci, evitate la stanza 7 e comunque controllate il funzionamento dell'aria condizionata e la presenza delle lenzuola sul coprimaterasso
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews