We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medicore hotel”
Review of Park Hotel Pelikan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Pelikan
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Szombathely
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel brands itself as THE elegant and stylish hotel in the small western Hungarian city of Szombathely. However I'd advise anyone against choosing it for a stay. The air conditioner in the room did not work. There was some bugs in the bathroom. The cleaning ladies shouted during the night, and although we have booked a room with late check out, she insisted we left earlier (obviously we did not thouhg). The wifi did not work in the room. We had the worst breakfast in a four star hotel so far, and also the worst cofee EVER. To be fair, I have to add, that the staff (apart from the cleaning ladies) were really nice and helpful, and the spa area is also quite nice. First and last stay, that is for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darvkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I would recommend you avoid this room. An ordinary rain poured water through the window drenching the carpet . The staffs solution was to offer us towels. No apologies, rebate, free drink, transfer to a water- free room. When we asked if there was a worker who could fix the window if it rained again they said it was Saturday. The staff was sweet but untrained . I have stayed here four times before in other rooms when it rained and the windows didn't leak so I would just avoid 601.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ronaldfairbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The hotel is at the best location in the city and has got several free parking slots. The building is an old cottage but it was modernized in a perfect stylish way. The reception area and the restaurant are really fitting - and this is absolutely not usual in this country. The staff is professional and kind, everybody was smiling honestly. The latest cuisine fashion describes the work of the Chef. The swimmin gpool is very clean and cosy under the glass roof.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kriszta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelikan1999, Manager at Park Hotel Pelikan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you, Kriszta, for this fantastic review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel use to be the best in Szombathely, but now is needing some facelifting.
The building is beautiful! I love it.
They have a inside pool with jacuzzi.
Breakfast is normal.
The bar is very good!
Restaurante is nice with many choices.
If they do some rebuild, I will definitely get back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The Park Hotel Pelikán right in the heart of Szombathely, 0.5 Km to Spar super market and 2 km to the lake, clean, very calm, quick & easy check in-out and friendly staff. Spacious and large room with a comfortable double bed, safe, minibar and flat T.V but many channels were not working! Free parking available on site. Had no chance to try the small indoor pool as it was out of order due to maintenance! Tried infra Sauna and was OK but small size (Only 5 persons). Free speed WiFi.
Breakfast was a standard one and is taken at Villa Pelikán from 07h00 to 10h00 which is just next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper Level Park View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanno100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szombathely hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Claudius
Hotel Claudius
#7 of 8 in Szombathely
45 reviews
1.7 km away
Garda Hotel Szombathely
Garda Hotel Szombathely
#3 of 8 in Szombathely
14 reviews
1.3 km away
P4W Hotel - Residence Szombathely
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Vadasz Restaurant & Hotel
Vadasz Restaurant & Hotel
#5 of 8 in Szombathely
17 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Charlie Vendeglo Panzio
#3 of 11 in Szombathely
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Pelikan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Pelikan

Address: Deak Ferenc utca 3-5, Szombathely 9700, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Szombathely
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Szombathely
Price Range: ₹ 5,699 - ₹ 6,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Pelikan 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Pelikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Szombathely

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing