We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch stop”
Review of Bistro St.Andre

Bistro St.Andre
Ranked #11 of 81 Restaurants in Szentendre
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 35
Description: Saint André Bistro is a family-owned business made by my really loved husband, Romain and myself, Szilvia. He is French, I’m Hungarian. He is the chef, I’m the manager :) We try to do our best, everything we learned in Seville, Bordeaux, Paris, Budapest will be seen on the dishes we make. After all these cities, we fell in love with Szentendre and when the opportunity came, we opened our very first restaurant the 5th April 2018. We try to use fresh ingredients from local sources, working towards a zero environmental footprint. Everything is homemade, that’s why our menu is a small blackboard that changes as the weather does. Hope you will come, eat, like and share :) See you really soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Saint André Bistro is a family-owned business made by my really loved husband, Romain and myself, Szilvia. He is French, I’m Hungarian. He is the chef, I’m the manager :) We try to do our best, everything we learned in Seville, Bordeaux, Paris, Budapest will be seen on the dishes we make. After all these cities, we fell in love with Szentendre and when the opportunity came, we opened our very first restaurant the 5th April 2018. We try to use fresh ingredients from local sources, working towards a zero environmental footprint. Everything is homemade, that’s why our menu is a small blackboard that changes as the weather does. Hope you will come, eat, like and share :) See you really soon.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We came across this lovely restaurant that you just might walk right by if you don't pay attention. If you are looking for a nice coffee and cake or an outstanding lunch please take the time to go in! Very lovely and attentive owners! On a trip of 8 days around Budapest Bistro Saint Andre offered the best goulash soup!

2  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro S, Tulajdonos at Bistro St.Andre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much Stephanie, it was our pleasure to have you here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro St.Andre also viewed

 
Szentendre, Pest County
Szentendre, Pest County
 
Szentendre, Pest County
Szentendre, Pest County
 

Been to Bistro St.Andre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing