We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
35
76
31
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
76
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town good nights sleep single bed spacious room decent size excellent stay excellent hotel parking garage plus side would stay here again city lotion
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Interesting that a so called 'Dog Friendly' Hotel should employ Cruella De Vil on reception.
Uninviting, no please or thank you's. No smiles.
Quite frankly rude.
To the room price add on Breakfast, City Tax, Green Tax and 10 euro per dog and then leave Credit Card details if they deem your dog had damaged the room so they can just charge as they see fit.
I don't think so

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidK4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stayed here overnight en route to Bosnia - nothing much to write about, Hotel was ok - staff was curt and professional but not overly friendly. Room was clean and decent size but nothing too exciting. We arrived there late so we didn't spend much time at the hotel. We left early the next morning so didn't really experience much of what the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kikinans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Jó elhelyezkedés, autóval könnyen megközelíthető, mellyel a szállodától 100 méter sétára található mélygarázsban ingyenesen parkolhatunk (a csomagokat érdemes először kipakolni, majd leállni a garázsba). Bőséges, széles reggeli választék, tiszta, jól felszerelt, korrekt méretű, belső udvarra néző, csendes szoba. Kényelmes ágymatrac, egyetlen hiányossága, hogy nem valódi franciaágy volt, hanem két szimpla ágyat kellett összetolnunk. Ingyenes Wi-fi lehetőség.
Az egyedüli dolog, ami hiányzott, a Wellness lehetősége.

Good location, easily accessible by car, which we can park at the parking garage for free located 100 meter from the hotel ( it’s recommended to unload the baggage first and then go and park).
Wide variety of breakfast, clean, well equipped, quiet room with a decent size. Bed mattress was comfortable, the only disadvantage was, that it wasn’t a king size bed, so we had to push two single bed together. Free Wi-fi.
The only missing thing was the lack of wellness facilities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jet48588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The hotel is pretty close to the city centre. Staff nice and friendly, rooms are clean and cosy, lots of storing space. It is a bit boring/sterile, but I'd recommend it for a stay. Easy parking in the neighbourhood. However, the restaurant is a bit of a no go. Not bad, OK-ish, but overpriced for the quality. Restaurants are a lot better downtown.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank _henyanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 411 at the Corsco Hotel for three nights. The is something "off" about this hotel. It did not feel like a four star hotel experience. Even the little details, for example, the headboard for the bed was too long and the side table was too far from the bed.

The service was okay, but far from exceptional. Housekeeping took the towels we had left on the floor and hung them up for us to use again. Apparently you must put the towels in the tub of you want them replaced with clean towels.

The bathroom had a tub shower and nice counter space. There was a makeup mirror and the tub was big and deep. The bathroom was clean but I did not care for the tile throughout the bathroom, a golden mustard yellow with a swirl design.

The room had a full length mirror, tiny luggage rack, kettle, minibar, and a strange, slanted wall that faced the street with windows at the bottom portion of the wall only. It seemed odd. There were no robes. The usual toiletries were provided.

The bed was actually two twin beds jammed together, so there was an uncomfortable crack down the middle of the bed.

There was no gym or fitness room.

The hotel food was below average for a four star hotel. The breakfast buffet lacked items typical of European hotels, like brie, salmon, baked beans, porridge, etc.

The good things about this hotel were its location, a short walk to the town center, and its cleanliness. The room and hotel were clean. But not quite a four star experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank uglydumplings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews