We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Csalanosi Csarda

Csalanosi Csarda
Ranked #13 of 53 Restaurants in Kecskemet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hungarian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I was here wih my family and the food was very good. I ate a good gulas and also the second dishes was very good I recomand this restaurant, also the menu is in a lot of languages

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank loraa200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Open late, it has excellent food. Service can be spotty at times. The Csalanosi guylas is recommended. It is filled with meat, mushrooms and other good ingredients. The size is large and a meal in itself. Portions are enormous with all of their food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank cukidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

One of my friend recommend me this place, and i was curious to try it. First of all, when we arrived there, the waitress start yelling to sit only inside because Is too Hot outside and he don't wanna sweat. After that he told us we can't pay with credit card, neither with local currency,only in euro. We ask how much we need to pay for our order, and he made an exorbitant exchange rate what suppose to be more than double, 85€ instead of 40€.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank 18radui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Wood is every where and flowers as well. Menu is huge with big choise. 7-8 type of knuckles, ribs and of course different beers. Portions are huge so be careful when order. Pay cash only in Forint.
You can sit inside or outside.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emil_Chaushev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We had a perfect dinner at this restaurant. It is near to the M5 highway. Parking is wonderful. The meals were fresh and nicely prepared. All foods were tasty, staff is polite and nice. Recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank silangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Csalanosi Csarda also viewed

Kecskemet, Bacs-Kiskun County
Kecskemet, Bacs-Kiskun County
 
Kecskemet, Bacs-Kiskun County
Kecskemet, Bacs-Kiskun County
 
Kecskemet, Bacs-Kiskun County
Kecskemet, Bacs-Kiskun County
 

Been to Csalanosi Csarda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing