We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
212
158
60
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
158
60
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness areahotel is locatedcakesgreat varietyall inclusive programbusiness tripfree beerstaff speaklong weekendroom for improvementcomfortable roomspent nightsmassagepillowsspapoolsswimming
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I stayed here for business but for sure I am coming back for holiday as well. Comfortable room, luckily I had one with overview to the golf course, to one of the lakes. The food was excellent. The staff is very friendly. The only drawback were the pillows - hard and uncomfortable. I can recommend it with confidence.

Room Tip: Ask room on the back side overlooking the golf course (rooms numbered .35 - .40)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antrak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We must write how pleased we were to learn about your satisfaction in connection with our hotel and service, howewer the pillows were not so comfortable. We would be extraordinary happy abot your next stay, this time definitely not for business. Until that we wish You all the best: Your Greenfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Excelent golf experience, great accomodation with soft all-inclusive...with vine and beer in the evening. Also the spa is great...with inside and outside swimming pool and also two pools with healing warm water. We love the stay...playing golf, pools and good food. The staff speak german but understand english. Little Babylon :-)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KokikaTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa. We must write how glad we were to learn about your satisfaction in connection with our hotel, service and fascilities. Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday and hope, You can be greeted in our hotel soon again. Respectfully Yours, the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean. Aside from that, the spa is basic, the food was terrible, the staff doesn't speak english (with some exceptions) and they are really rude. Despite the fact that bottle beer was visible in the storage room they didn't want to serve it to me and when they did it was at room temperature. They've changed the towels and bathrobe once in 4 days.
There is nothing to do close to the hotel. I wouldn't visit this hotel again even if they paid me.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank BogdanCiumpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Mr. Bogdan,

Thank You for your comment again, it is really appreciated. We noticed with regret your dissatisfaction in connection with our staff and service. The colleguaes at the bar just followed the prescriptions of our contracted partner. So we are really sorry once more that you feel yourself so disappointed, but our staff did its best during your the stay of your group. In case of Your individual visit we are always at your service. Best regards, the Greenfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed in this hotel during the business trip. Here are the things I liked
- the hotel is clean
- good internet signal
- pillows menu allowing to find the most comfortable one for you
- friendly and efficient staff
- one of our colleagues had a birthday during the stay and got a bottle of wine with some cakes and a card in the room. we also asked for the cake with candles during the dinner and it was not a problem! and the hotel also gave us some sparkling wine to celebrate
- well maintained swimming pools
- beautiful surroundings and opportunity to play golf and ride a bicycle.

Some things which could be improved in my opinion:
- make the dishes in the restaurant more healthy. I used to have a porridge for the breakfast and was happy to see it on offer but it contained a lot of sugar so it became unacceptable for me. It could be served without it and the people who want it sweet could add sugar later
- would be useful to give not only the shampoo and shower gel but conditioner and body lotion as well
- the massage was available only from 9 to 6 and as I was working during these hours it was impossible to have it... may be possible to make it out of these hours by appointment
- there are old models of TV in the rooms not allowing to connect to any modern devices to watch the movies.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superkrol4iha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sending a detailed comment after your recent stay at the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa. We are really glad, that you had a great time in our hotel and were satisfied the most of our service. Your technical reviews are really approciated, tey will be continued to the authorized colleagues. Hopefully you will visit us in the near future as well. Best wishes, Your Greenfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This place ended up being great disappointment to me, I went for a long weekend in January which was suppose to be the low season there and services was to be at its top level , but !!!' To begin with the place is located in buk town or village, please be aware there is absoulotly nothing in this village and you are going to be locked in that hotel depending on it completely! So the hotel facilities were acceptable but not impressive for sure as it was kind of old but clean . The package I booked was called soft inclusive which include 3 main meals and light refreshments in the afternoon, the meals were served in 2 restaurant in a diversified boufait which has a certain variety for sure but no quality at all as it was mostly greasy fried dishes which is not expected from a spa considering that guests might be weight conscious or with any other health concerns! On the other hand the spa services they offered were extremely limited just like the basic massages and beauty services in any hotel , moreover no appointment were available despite of being in the low season therefore you were left with nothing to be done in that isolated place. Generally speaking and for the fact that I've traveled to many spas all over Europe I would say the place is very basic and has almost nothing to offer and is very highly priced specially once compared to Hungarian prices .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Anisah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing a review after your recent stay at the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa. We are really sorry about your disappointment but on the other hand let us to write: we have done nothing but the best to make you satisfied during your stay. We tried to offer you more leisure activities outside the hotel and your treatments were discounted. Thank you once again for taking the time to write us. On behalf of the hotel we wish you all the best. Kindly regards, the Greenfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews