We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing in the serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017

It was our second visit in Hungarian golf resort and it was great. Hotel is located outside of spa town in beautiful colourful large park. There is lot of different birds and their voices are the only sounds you hear. Hotel is comfortable, clean and satisfactory. In the room I appreciated comfortable mattress, nevertheless I will bring my own pillow next time. Hotel offer different sorts of healthy pillows – not for me. Our main program was golf and it was absolutely great. Club house and golf is in walking distance. There is a lovely 19 hole bar overlooking the lake. My recommendation for golfers preferring to play on e-cart: Ask for the new one, not the old fashioned, they look funny, but there is no space for put off your golf accessories. We had a Soft all-inclusive program. Hungarian cooking is great, tasty and various. My husband as a meet lover was happy and fully satisfied. I prefer a vegetarian dishes and I realised the cook do not like vegetarians. There were a vegetable side dishes in the buffet, sorry it was tasteless and in condition close to pap. Staff of the hotel was friendly, skilful. The only one exception – evening bar staff. There was a free beer and Hungarian vine in the evening. If you would like to have drink, you must go at the bar and ask boys and girls having fun on their side of the bar. It was something new in this our visit, the former visit the staff was more attentive. After all we will come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the golf site are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank augustin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Augustin,

First of all let us to thank You for taking the time to write so a detailed review after your recent stay at the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa. We noticed with pleasure, that You gathered so much nice experiences during your holiday in our hotel. We are sure your review is appreciated between the golf players as well, You shared lot of helpful informations. At the same time we are sorry, that you were not able to choose from the amount of vegetarian dishes, and you did not find them so tasty. We ensure You, that Your comments (included for the staff) will be relayed to the assigned colleguages. Thank You for Your feedback once again and we are waiting already for your next visit. Respectfully Yours, the team of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

I stayed here for business but for sure I am coming back for holiday as well. Comfortable room, luckily I had one with overview to the golf course, to one of the lakes. The food was excellent. The staff is very friendly. The only drawback were the pillows - hard and uncomfortable. I can recommend it with confidence.

Room Tip: Ask room on the back side overlooking the golf course (rooms numbered .35 - .40)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antrak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We must write how pleased we were to learn about your satisfaction in connection with our hotel and service, howewer the pillows were not so comfortable. We would be extraordinary happy abot your next stay, this time definitely not for business. Until that we wish You all the best: Your Greenfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Excelent golf experience, great accomodation with soft all-inclusive...with vine and beer in the evening. Also the spa is great...with inside and outside swimming pool and also two pools with healing warm water. We love the stay...playing golf, pools and good food. The staff speak german but understand english. Little Babylon :-)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KokikaTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa. We must write how glad we were to learn about your satisfaction in connection with our hotel, service and fascilities. Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday and hope, You can be greeted in our hotel soon again. Respectfully Yours, the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean. Aside from that, the spa is basic, the food was terrible, the staff doesn't speak english (with some exceptions) and they are really rude. Despite the fact that bottle beer was visible in the storage room they didn't want to serve it to me and when they did it was at room temperature. They've changed the towels and bathrobe once in 4 days.
There is nothing to do close to the hotel. I wouldn't visit this hotel again even if they paid me.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank BogdanCiumpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Mr. Bogdan,

Thank You for your comment again, it is really appreciated. We noticed with regret your dissatisfaction in connection with our staff and service. The colleguaes at the bar just followed the prescriptions of our contracted partner. So we are really sorry once more that you feel yourself so disappointed, but our staff did its best during your the stay of your group. In case of Your individual visit we are always at your service. Best regards, the Greenfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed in this hotel during the business trip. Here are the things I liked
- the hotel is clean
- good internet signal
- pillows menu allowing to find the most comfortable one for you
- friendly and efficient staff
- one of our colleagues had a birthday during the stay and got a bottle of wine with some cakes and a card in the room. we also asked for the cake with candles during the dinner and it was not a problem! and the hotel also gave us some sparkling wine to celebrate
- well maintained swimming pools
- beautiful surroundings and opportunity to play golf and ride a bicycle.

Some things which could be improved in my opinion:
- make the dishes in the restaurant more healthy. I used to have a porridge for the breakfast and was happy to see it on offer but it contained a lot of sugar so it became unacceptable for me. It could be served without it and the people who want it sweet could add sugar later
- would be useful to give not only the shampoo and shower gel but conditioner and body lotion as well
- the massage was available only from 9 to 6 and as I was working during these hours it was impossible to have it... may be possible to make it out of these hours by appointment
- there are old models of TV in the rooms not allowing to connect to any modern devices to watch the movies.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superkrol4iha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfieldhotel, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sending a detailed comment after your recent stay at the Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa. We are really glad, that you had a great time in our hotel and were satisfied the most of our service. Your technical reviews are really approciated, tey will be continued to the authorized colleagues. Hopefully you will visit us in the near future as well. Best wishes, Your Greenfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buk
0.5 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk
20.2 km away
Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
1.5 km away
Caramell Premium Resort Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hunguest Hotel Repce Gold
20.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Hotel Piroska
Hotel Piroska
#6 of 8 in Buk
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Golf u. 4, Buk 9740, Hungary (Formerly Birdland Resort & Spa)
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Buk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Price Range: ₹ 10,073 - ₹ 18,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa welcomes you! We are awaiting you in the western tip of Hungary, at the border of the picturesque Alpes and Small Plain, in the spa town of Buk, famous for its exceptional quality medical water. The 207 rooms of the 4-star superior hotel is surrounded by a beautifully maintained 18-hole championship golf course. The 7 ponds located on the course is home to 100 different species of local birds. Enjoy our more than satisfactory services, the romantic surroundings and the joy of wellness and the sports! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenfield Hotel Golf And Spa
Greenfield Hotel Golf Buk
Radisson Sas Birdland Hotel
Radisson Buk
Buk Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing