We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
560
327
100
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
327
100
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsexcellent foodchanging dailydanubius hotelssuperior roomother guestshalf an hourwarm waterswimming poolrecommend this hotelfree of chargeazbudapestmindenfurniturechildrennagyon
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was there for the first time and I´m so satisfy with the accomodation, food and with the wellnes. We were there for 2 nights and the bar and so on was really good. Wellnes is the best I´ve ever been. I recommended for others!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schmidtr445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel and we do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel only three days but were treated very well! Three meals a day with so much variety. and so many other eating and drinking facilities. We did not have the weather to go in the outside pool but we walked on the beautiful grounds
The bathroom was a little small but the room was quiet and well kept. We just love staying at Danubius Hotels and hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DANISH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel and we do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I visited hotel for the fourth time.
But this time, the beginning of our visit was overshadowed.
We arrived at the hotel 26.08.17.Booked Shuttle from Vienna airport through the hotel, that is about the time of our arrival was known in advance.
Unfortunately, the plane was late and we arrived at the hotel only at 21.45, although dinner 18.00-22.00.The call Manager's reception with a request to feed us in the restaurant said they have all closed.
Thus, we were left without dinner,( which , incidentally, was pre-paid).Unfortunately, my husband's diabetes and he needs regular nourishment.
I think waiting for a late arrival, staff could prepare for us « Packed Lunches», as you do when away on excursion.
I hope that my advice You will be considered for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eamikhaylova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel.
We are very sorry about the inconveniences on the arrival day. If we know in advance about the late arrival, we regurarly bring the dinner to the room, as the kitches works until 21.30. Although at 21.45 you should have been allowed to get into the restaurant, it was definitely the fault of our staff. As a compensation guests can have a free lunch on the departure day, if they could not get the dinner on arrival's day. We do not know if you had the possibility for this. However we would be happy to welcome you for a free lunch at you next visit on the arrival or departure day.
We hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We booked a four night all-inclusive stay in a superior room in this resort. We were first put in a regular room by mistake but asked and were approved to move to the superior room. The second room, though still quite standard, was with much higher furniture quality, with a newer rug and a shower instead of a bathtub and was definitely worth the difference in price. The hotel is positioned on very nice grounds with tennis courts, small mini golf and other outdoor game options and of course there are the pools. I did not try the outside pool which is the coldest. The inner regular pool was also not really warm enough for me but many other guests seemed to have enjoyed it. In addition, there was one thermal pool, very warm and pleasant even though one evening it was really very hot. Unfortunately this one mineral pool was very crowded much of the time. A forth pool was an indoor-outdoor warm water pool which was very pleasant and had several water attractions in it but the pool was closed in the first two days of our stay and when it opened, I was surprised to see that the bubbles and water air streams came into actions only for very few minutes every hour, thus there was very little practical use of them. The separate Jacuzzi had mildly warm water, had streams only in about half of it circumference and was only "active" every half an hour. This does not comply with any definition of a classical Jacuzzi. I do not understand why the streams system, both in the pool and in the Jacuzzi are not constantly, or by demand, in operation. The food was ok but no more than that. The promised dinners changing daily by themes clearly did not happen. It would also be nice if the buffet was not the same, day after day. The airconditioning did not work, and inspite of the fact that we asked the front desk to fix it, it was not done to the day we left and made sleeping much less pleasant. The hotel team was nice and positive. Overall, a pleasant relaxing place which has a long way to go to reach a high standard.

Room Tip: The non-superior rooms (superior rooms are on 6th floor) are pretty shabby
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GXR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for your comments. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and services. As for the renovations, you are right, we are planning to renew a part of our rooms, hopefully we can manage it soon. The streams in the fun bath are working a half hour than comes half an hour pause, this is the optimal for the machinery. We are very sorry about the technical problem regarding the air condition, and for the inconveniences.
We hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I am very satisfied allways in Danubius, first time I was with children and I would like suggest to resolve attraction with water on children head , it might be shocking for 2 - 3 years old. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank okruhlicovaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guests,
many thanks for your review, you opinion is very important for us! We are very glad that that you had a nice time in our hotel.
We forwarded your comments regarding the childrens bath to the spa manager, we will look after if we can solve the mentioned problem. We do hope that we can welcome you at our hotel again soon and you can see the the improvements by yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews