We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a few days in this hotel. It was very pleasure. Good food, nice pools, excellent massage. I missed offer of Hungarian wine and cuisine. Maybe offer of fruits can be bigger - grapes, melon etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank romanaY8816FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel and we do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was there for the first time and I´m so satisfy with the accomodation, food and with the wellnes. We were there for 2 nights and the bar and so on was really good. Wellnes is the best I´ve ever been. I recommended for others!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schmidtr445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel and we do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel only three days but were treated very well! Three meals a day with so much variety. and so many other eating and drinking facilities. We did not have the weather to go in the outside pool but we walked on the beautiful grounds
The bathroom was a little small but the room was quiet and well kept. We just love staying at Danubius Hotels and hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DANISH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel and we do hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I visited hotel for the fourth time.
But this time, the beginning of our visit was overshadowed.
We arrived at the hotel 26.08.17.Booked Shuttle from Vienna airport through the hotel, that is about the time of our arrival was known in advance.
Unfortunately, the plane was late and we arrived at the hotel only at 21.45, although dinner 18.00-22.00.The call Manager's reception with a request to feed us in the restaurant said they have all closed.
Thus, we were left without dinner,( which , incidentally, was pre-paid).Unfortunately, my husband's diabetes and he needs regular nourishment.
I think waiting for a late arrival, staff could prepare for us « Packed Lunches», as you do when away on excursion.
I hope that my advice You will be considered for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eamikhaylova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review! We are glad, that you had a nice time in our hotel.
We are very sorry about the inconveniences on the arrival day. If we know in advance about the late arrival, we regurarly bring the dinner to the room, as the kitches works until 21.30. Although at 21.45 you should have been allowed to get into the restaurant, it was definitely the fault of our staff. As a compensation guests can have a free lunch on the departure day, if they could not get the dinner on arrival's day. We do not know if you had the possibility for this. However we would be happy to welcome you for a free lunch at you next visit on the arrival or departure day.
We hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We booked a four night all-inclusive stay in a superior room in this resort. We were first put in a regular room by mistake but asked and were approved to move to the superior room. The second room, though still quite standard, was with much higher furniture quality, with a newer rug and a shower instead of a bathtub and was definitely worth the difference in price. The hotel is positioned on very nice grounds with tennis courts, small mini golf and other outdoor game options and of course there are the pools. I did not try the outside pool which is the coldest. The inner regular pool was also not really warm enough for me but many other guests seemed to have enjoyed it. In addition, there was one thermal pool, very warm and pleasant even though one evening it was really very hot. Unfortunately this one mineral pool was very crowded much of the time. A forth pool was an indoor-outdoor warm water pool which was very pleasant and had several water attractions in it but the pool was closed in the first two days of our stay and when it opened, I was surprised to see that the bubbles and water air streams came into actions only for very few minutes every hour, thus there was very little practical use of them. The separate Jacuzzi had mildly warm water, had streams only in about half of it circumference and was only "active" every half an hour. This does not comply with any definition of a classical Jacuzzi. I do not understand why the streams system, both in the pool and in the Jacuzzi are not constantly, or by demand, in operation. The food was ok but no more than that. The promised dinners changing daily by themes clearly did not happen. It would also be nice if the buffet was not the same, day after day. The airconditioning did not work, and inspite of the fact that we asked the front desk to fix it, it was not done to the day we left and made sleeping much less pleasant. The hotel team was nice and positive. Overall, a pleasant relaxing place which has a long way to go to reach a high standard.

Room Tip: The non-superior rooms (superior rooms are on 6th floor) are pretty shabby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GXR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHSRBukSarvar, Director of Sales at Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for your comments. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and services. As for the renovations, you are right, we are planning to renew a part of our rooms, hopefully we can manage it soon. The streams in the fun bath are working a half hour than comes half an hour pause, this is the optimal for the machinery. We are very sorry about the technical problem regarding the air condition, and for the inconveniences.
We hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buk
0.5 km away
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
0.1 km away
Hunguest Hotel Repce Gold
19.7 km away
Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Caramell Premium Resort Superior
19.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Hotel Piroska
Hotel Piroska
#6 of 8 in Buk
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk

Address: Europa ut 1., Buk 9740, Hungary (Formerly Danubius Thermal & Sport Hotel Buk)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Buk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Price Range: ₹ 8,569 - ₹ 16,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our wellness hotel was one of the first hotels in Bukfurdo to have its own thermal baths and offer a combination of medicinal and recreational services. For over 30 years, we’ve accommodated families looking to relax, couples on romantic breaks and senior citizens seeking a cure for their ailments. To make your stay with us even more comfortable, we now operate as an all-inclusive hotel. This makes our hotel the ideal choice for anyone who’d like to enjoy unlimited and excellent food and drink alongside the opportunities of the bathing facilities. Furthermore, we are a child-friendly wellness hotel. Children can paddle in their own part of the bathing complex, and the playrooms and entertainer-led programmes not only keep the kids amused but give parents a chance to unwind. We have a range of Bukfurdo wellness special offers for different age groups, but for our youngest guests we may even provide a 100% discount! If you’re looking for active relaxation, Bukfurdo offers a diverse variety of sporting and recreational activities, from hiking and cycling tours to rowing, tennis and golf. Inside our hotel you can choose from many medical and wellness treatments, be pampered in the beauty salon, go for a sauna, rest in the shade of the garden, work out in the Premier Fitness studio or just sit back and take advantage of the all-inclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing