We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable visit at Gerbeaud”
Review of Gerbeaud

Gerbeaud
Ranked #41 of 205 Dessert in Budapest
Cuisines: Hungarian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious cake, tasteful coffee, kind staff and international place, so we had a little conversation with a Japanese couple, interesting

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank aggy1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Gerbeaud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear aggy1062,

First and foremost, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude towards you for not regretting your precious time to write down your opinion about us.
We truly appreciate your compliments on our cakes and coffee. Furthermore, it is great that our professional staff could contribute to a pleasant visit in our café, we are proud of working with such a talented team.
Thank you once again for your kind words and high rating. We would be thrilled if you chose us again in the nearest future, we cannot wait to see you soon!

All the best,
Gerbeaud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 7,039 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service. Nice place even for a light lunch. As well as sweet dreams. Worth visit every minute.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Vesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Gerbeaud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vesa P,

For a start, allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for not regretting your time to write down and share your kind words with us on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that you found Gerbeaud a wonderful place, we hope that you enjoyed every single minute you spent here, and every warm sip you had. It is nice to see that we could pleasantly surprise you with the quality of diches and cakes. Furthermore, we are grateful for your compliments on the great service that we provide to our visitors.

We genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future, we will wait you with warm welcome!

Kind regards,
Gerbeaud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place is nice looking, service was very good. Love the atmosphere and food.But the desserts were fantastic. it was worth every penny. When I come back to Budapest I will visit the place again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank billyluis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Gerbeaud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear billyluis03,

Let me thank you for your feedback and observation about our café and thank you for sharing with us and with the TripAdvisor community.
Thank you for highlighting our pastry offer, that we craft our products using only the highest quality of fresh ingredients. Our goal is to offer our guest, in addition to the traditional Hungarian product, unique, esthetic, cakes and pastries that can be found nowhere else in the county. I hope you had an enjoyable time with us.

I would be honoured if you choose Gerbeaud again on your next visit to Budapest.
Nice regards,
Gerbeaud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

IT is a very nice old Café with exzellent cake and very tasty cofee and kindley waitres we will Come back

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank michahofmann28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Gerbeaud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear michahofmann28,

Let me thank you for your feedback and observation about our café and thank you for sharing with us and with the TripAdvisor community.
Thank you for highlighting our pastry offer, that we craft our products using only the highest quality of fresh ingredients. Our goal is to offer our guest, in addition to the traditional Hungarian product, unique, esthetic, cakes and pastries that can be found nowhere else in the county. I hope you had an enjoyable time with us.

I would be honoured if you choose Gerbeaud again on your next visit to Budapest.
Nice regards,
Gerbeaud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just perfect coffee, sweets and very close to the centre!!!! i would like to visit again!! perfect cafe!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank sorbem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Gerbeaud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sorbem,

First of all, let us to say thank you for writing down your honest thoughts and impressions about Gerbeaud, it means our team a lot.
We are thrilled that you visited our lovely place when you were around in our lovely capital. It makes us glad that you were absolutely totally satisfied with dessert It filled us with great happiness that you highlighted the central location of the building.

All in all, it was more than lovely to have you here. We hope that you will in fact return to our place to try more items offered on our menu.

All the bests,
Gerbeaud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gerbeaud also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Gerbeaud? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing