We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go in, you’ll love it”
Review of Up&Down

Up&Down
Ranked #202 of 4,007 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Up&Down combines casual and formal dining at an urban culture venue.
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

What a really lovely place.

We had to stop, I was with my Mum who finds walking too far, difficult. We saw this place and, she made the choice.

We are all sooooool glad she did.

They make AMAZING Pinà Colada, the beer and the white wine are also very, very good.

We didn’t eat but, a couple next to us did and, their food looked, and smelled outstanding.

The gentleman behind the bar knew what he was doing, in a cool and controlled vibe.

The young lady who severed, was cute, kind and massively helpful in her manner and the way she explained/translated for us. (an amazing smile too)

Thank you guys, I hope your business gets what I think it deserves ♥️

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2022

We came across Up & Down by chance. We had a fantastic lunch and drinks. The service and recommendations from Zsolt were excellent and would throughly recommend to anyone visiting Budapest!

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank Lostinthesmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

I think I had my best Carbonara here - and the desert (brownie) was delicious!
We sat outside and there was a waiter at our table with menus right away. He was courteous, knowledgeable about the items on the menu and his English was very good.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2020 via mobile

Nice view from the terrace, good food, quality staff.
I recommend the gin on gin julep, really delicious.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 677orsolyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Agency / Consultant at Up&Down, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear 677orsolyas,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your visit at our restaurant. We are delighted that you found our services excellent and you had a great time at us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Up&Down’s Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2020 via mobile

The food’s presentation and taste are very professional yet made with love. The waiters are very kind and welcoming.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank f00dfanat1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Agency / Consultant at Up&Down, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear f00dfanat1c,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your visit at our restaurant. We are delighted that you liked how we presented the food and also the taste of it. It is nice to know that you found our waiters kind and welcoming and you had a great time at us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Up&Down’s Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up&Down also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Up&Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing