We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Left The Best Till Last!”
Review of Up&Down

Up&Down
Ranked #202 of 4,007 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Up&Down combines casual and formal dining at an urban culture venue.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We have just had the most amazing meal of our entire trip ....and we have travelled from Australia to the UK ...Amsterdam to Prague . . River cruise up the Danube to Budapest... so this is a big call... service, food and ambiance all exemplary ... so impressed we have booked again for our last supper in Budapest!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank W3596GSanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We went here on Sunday afternoon when we had a bit of time to kill, and it had a nice view of one of the bridges. The interior upstairs is quite elegant and stylish, nicely lit. It wasn't very busy so we were served immediately. I had a cocktail that was delicious from their menu!

Downstairs was also I interestingly styled, kind of to an industrial steampunk theme. We didn't have food but we were both impressed with the drinks!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank dsloveBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We had a lovely dinner with a great professional service, the food was very testy and well presented, Wines list very good with very nice local wine.
The prices were good value knowing the great location and the quality of these establishment.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We went there for lunch for my husband's birthday, he's lactose intolerant,the food was exceptionally tasty, great presentation,the service was excellent. It's a great fine dinning experience. We would recommend to anyone who would appreciate fine cuisines.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Elaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My friend and I spent about good few hours in this lovely restaurant. The bottle of brut rose was good quality and the service was amazing. Barnabus and Andrea were exceptional and thanks to the chef too. Lovely place to sit and watch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Giselle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Up&Down also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Up&Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing