We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean & well-appointed ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Ranked #12 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is one I am happy to recommend. Most importantly, it is clean and well-maintained. There's a lot of thought and attention to detail; for example, there's a device in the room for charging 4 portable devices simultaneously. Fresh coffee's always available in Reception, also lemonade. Great shower.
Breakfast is all-out great! One of the best - comprehensive and laid-back. Staff are relaxed and yet discreetly attentive. Nothing is too much trouble.
There's even a chocolate fountain and champagne at breakfast! 3 juice choices, 2 fish choices, 3 jams, loads of fruit, breads, cakes, cereals- really, all you could wish for.
We slept well as our air-conditioned room was quiet.
Location: it is a bit of a walk to the Danube - 25-30 minutes. However, it's an interesting one and not enough of a drawback to stop me staying here again. The peaceful sleeps we experienced are more important!
Well done, Bo33.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cannychad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is the second time I have visited this hotel near the Jewish Quarter. It is a good place to be based as long as you don't mind walking, which I don't at all. Indeed, the more walking the better for me.
The staff are really friendly, the breakfast is great with a wide selection (including Prosecco which is a nice touch), and in a great location to reach the Ruin bars of an evening.
A good hotel for a fantastic city. I recommend visiting both!

Room Tip: Try and book an upgrade if you can afford it to get a decent sized room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wentworth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Fantastic hotel. I would highly recommend. Staff went out of their way to help. Rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was really good. Even fresh pastries, coffee and lemonade available for free all day! They made our first but not last stay in Budapest fantastic, we will definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djohnsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice.
Good breakfast and very nice staff.
The room was ok, my boyfriend has a b-day and the hotel give us a cake in the morning and a bottle of champagne.
But it's far from most of the things to do in the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nice quiet, peaceful hotel about 25/30 minute walk to the river. Friendly, helpful staff, nice bright, airy rooms, could do with some more drawer space. Good AC and nice bathrooms. Our only complaint was that the lovely shower was style over substance, the glass shower panel was only 2/3 effective due to the fact there was a half wall hiding the plumbing so you had to turn the shower head to get under it which wet the bathroom floor. It also didn't drain as the shower floor didn't run towards the drain so after our first night, the following morning we had to get into the shower with the floor full of cold, dirty water from the previous evening. Breakfast was good and varied, could be improved by the addition of more fresh prepared fruit other than melon. We sat outside for three mornings which was very pleasant. The rooftop spa is very nice but only has room for 4 sunbeds outside so I imagine it could get very busy, unfortunately the weather was not kind enough for us to find out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 22lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,196 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#23 of 333 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites

Address: Szoevetseg utca 33, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 6,107 - ₹ 19,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest fourstar hotel in Budapest, Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites opened its doors in April 2015. The hotel is located in the VII. District, close to the bustling city centre. The hotel is the perfect choice for the leisure and business guests as well, the location and the extraordinary level of the services are the guarantees for a silent and pleasant stay in Budapest. The family friendly hotel is waiting for the kind guests with 62 unique and comfortable rooms. Some of the rooms have a balcony and there is the possibility to book a cosy Family room for the guests coming with children. Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites offers rich champagne buffet breakfast, free WIFI internet, free use of the open-air wellness center with a breathtaking view, lobby and snack bar in 24 hours a day and a deep garage for the comfort of the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing