We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
1,449
99
21
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
99
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar music theme complimentary wine and cheese jazz wing every afternoon high note signature room grand piano beautiful hotel nespresso machine stephen's basilica great spa perfect location breakfast was delicious steam room river cruise christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The location was perfect, you could just walk everywhere from here. And not to forget, the service - BEST service we've ever had at a hotel. Beautiful enviorment and beautiful room. Love it. If we visit Budapest again we will definitly go here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mia964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Support Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear mia964,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your 5 bubble review.

Our aim is to provide an unforgettable service for each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to one of our properties from the Library Hotel Collection where you can further explore our hotel’s exquisite amenities and our unbeatable locations at Budapest, New York, Prague and Toronto.

With warm regards,
Regina @ ariahotelbudapest. com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

From the first day we arrived in Budapest, until we left for our cruise up the Danube, our stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience and one we won't forget for a long, long time.

Our first introduction to the hotel came with a driver who picked us up at the airport and delivered us to the hotel - and then we stepped into the foyer of the hotel - the colors, the lighting, the courtyard influence with an open ceiling allowing the light to come in through the many floors of the hotel almost took your breath away - magnificent. The colors in the lobby were flashy but not garish and one of the center pieces was a piano in front of a backdrop of a large piano keyboard that lit up and presented various colored flowers - very attractive.

The rooms - very unusual - the theme of our room was James Brown - I almost felt like he might all of a sudden appear. In the room there is everything electronic that you could imagine with a lot of art deco pieces - interestingly enough, it all fit together. And the rooms are spacious - at least the one we were in was. The beds - excellent quality and we had great sleeps. Our room faced onto the courtyard and there was a balcony that allowed you to sit out and enjoy the light of the day and what was happening below in the main foyer.

We had dinner there - the meals were very nicely presented and the quality first class. There is a morning buffet set up in the foyer - it has everything you could want plus pretty good coffee or other types of coffee you might like.

The location of the hotel is perfect - very central to the downtown core and walking distance to most sites you might want to visit.

Can't forget to mention of roof top restaurant that overlooks almost the top of the whole city - the view is incredible and it's a delight to have lunch there or go up and have a drink in the evening.

Yes, it's a little expensive, but we felt it was excellent value for the money we spent and certainly would return when we come back to the very exciting city of Budapest, Hungary

Room Tip: We liked the courtyard view and location - and even though there was lots of activities in the foyer, the rooms are very soundproof
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan K, General Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Herb S,

Greetings from the Aria Hotel Budapest! First of all, let me thank you for all the enchanting words and time to review our musically inspired property. Your superb review highlights so many fantastic reasons ti stay at the Aria.

I am really glad to read that you loved the colors and design of the hotel. All the design elements and unique materials are part of the hotel’s harmony. Our passion is to make our guests feel like they are at home. The luxury and comfortable well-equipped bedrooms are important parts of an ultimate getaway experience. I am pleased to read that you pointed out our coffee offers and our convenient location which is very close to the most important tourist attractions. I appreciate your recognition of our staff as well who take great pride in providing first-class service to our valued guests.

I am thrilled you had such a comfortable stay and hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Aria Hotel Budapest in the near future.

With warm regards,
Zoltan Kecskemethy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I was a little concerned when booking this music themed hotel but the Aria is definitely a stylish spot. I appreciate small boutique hotels and the Aria stands out as one of the best. We chose a signature room which was beautiful...amazingly comfortable bed with a large, plush sitting area. The marble bathroom was also good sized with a separate tub and shower; and since the hotel is split into different wings it also feels very exclusive and private. Its one of the few hotels I've ever stayed were I would have been happy to spend the 3 days entirely in our room.

The reception area is unobtrusive, tucked away in a corner. There is a small study and bar on either side of the entry but all the activity seems to take place in an open central area just beyond the reception. A few small chaises and chairs are dotted about along with small dining tables where guests enjoy a wine and cheese tasting every afternoon. A pianist capable of playing and singing every guest's special request was a highlight of the wine/cheese tasting and the piano a work of art itself. You felt as if you were having a private performance for these two hours each day. This same area is used during breakfast with several small buffet tables set up filled with cold items, breads and drinks. Eggs are cooked to order and we thoroughly enjoyed the selections each morning.

The concierge service here was impeccable, very professional yet incredibly friendly. I had contacted the concierge before arriving via email for restaurant recommendations and reservations. Upon arrival we also booked a private tour through the concierge and were extremely pleased with their suggestion. You never felt hurried or rushed as the concierge has a separate office, which again gave the feeling of exclusivity.

The rooftop bar is also a must with incredible views and perfect for photos. I still can't believe we didn't have time to visit the spa but we'll save this for our next visit to the Aria! I was a bit skeptical of the title "Best Hotel in the World" but it definitely rings true after our recent visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kornél M, Music Director at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear TheWanderingPetal,

We value your overjoyed review on our hotel, thank you so much.

I am also personally honored to read your feedback in regards of the unique music concierge service in Aria. We personally take care of each guest who stays in Aria and seeks memorable experience of our city of Budapest. That is probably the reason why you felt the warmth of hospitality to the extent of a family in our hotel. We trust you pilgrim back sometime in the near future so that you can explore even more of Hungary's rich culture, music, fine arts and vibrant night life as well.

Kornél @ AriaHoteBudapest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Love the hotel. No complaints at all. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the service was outstanding. Location was perfect with lots of restaurants right outside the door. The spa with hot tub and pool was added bonus. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangieschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Support Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear dangieschen,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Aria Hotel Budapest with the TripAdvisor community.

We are more than happy to read that you liked the room. As all of our rooms are unique, upon your next visit, we would be thrilled to be able to send you a personalized offer of all of our rooms, so that you can find the one which would be the most special to you.

It was my pleasure to meet you personally and we would be thrilled to have you with us again as a returning guest sometime in the near future.

Warm greetings from Budapest,
Regina @ AriaHotelBudapest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We spent three nights in Aria Hotel Budapest. We enjoyed a lot. Service is excellent and very professional. Location of the hotel is perfect. We recommend visiting its Skybar and trying some treatments in the Spa.
If we'd have to suggest any improvement, it'd be that orange juice in the breakfast might be fresh

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kornél M, Music Director at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Juan G,

Thank you for the nice review on our hotel. Breakfast and afternoon wine & cheese service is part of our complimentary amenities provided by our Stradivari restaurant. And as a straight response to your markup, we are presenting freshly squeezed orange juice by default, not only upon request. Thank you for the proactive advice.

I hope you will come visit us again – spring time is the peak season for festivals throughout the city.

With best regards,
Kornél @ AriaHotelBudapest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews