We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing atmosphere ”
Review of Seasons Bistro

Seasons Bistro
Ranked #313 of 3,515 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2,091 - US$ 9,887
Cuisines: French, Hungarian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mum and I visited here and really enjoyed the atmosphere, amazing food and very friendly staff. Only reason that I didn’t give 5 stars was due to a small selection of deserts.

Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Seasons Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lauren C,

Please let us begin with thanking you for sharing your opinion about our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

It is a great honour that you and your mother decided to visit our restaurant. We are thrilled reading that both our great atmosphere and excellent staff met your expectations. It is regretful you were not satisfied with our dessert selection, please accept our apologies for that.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Seasons Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The menu, although small, felt pretty confused. We both opted for chicken paprikash which was pretty average. Decor is smart but a bit tacky, it felt like a chain and lacked personality. Probably good for families and groups though

Thank chalizay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Seasons Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear chalizay,

First and foremost, we are extremely grateful to you for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful you decided to give a try to our restaurant. We are sincerely sorry for the fact you found our meals to be average. We hope that all in all you had a great time here.

Once again, thank you for the feedback, it will help us to improve.

Best regards,
Seasons Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This large,smart,L-shaped restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel.It is located on a square opposite the Franz Lizst Museum in the centre of the City.
A comprehensive food menu was available and the wine list was totally Hungarian. Food portions were large and tasted delicious- we both had goulash followed by an apple strudel which e shared.
The male waiting staff were friendly and attentive. We recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chilli48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Seasons Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chili48,

To start with, it is amazing that you took some of your precious time to write down your wonderful review about us here, on TripAdvisor.

We are greatly delighted that you had a lot of good experiences while you were at our restaurant, it is always a remarkable feeling to us to respond to a completely satisfied customer. We are extremely delighted that you were satisfied by the dishes you ordered. We sincerely hope that you were really impressed by everything at Seasons, we are also grateful for letting us know that our service at the top, it means a lot to our staff.

Overall, thank you very much for recommending our restaurant to fellow readers of Tripadvisor and it would be nice to be at your service again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Seasons Bistro Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is in a great location, the atmosphere is quite cozy, service was polite and attentive, and the food was really good (I particularly liked the ghoulash). Portions were a bit on the big side, great for when you're really hungry.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Roadmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Seasons Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Roadmr,

First of all, we would like to thank you for trying out our restaurant, even more for sharing your impressions about it here on TripAdvisor.

We cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy we are by the fact that our restaurant managed to live up to your expectations, we are glad to read you had a great culinary experience. Moreover, it is awesome that you claimed our staff was excellent. We could not be happier. We will keep up the good service.

We really appreciate that you visited us, we hope that you will return to us for a second time, we will always wait you with warm welcome.

Warm regards,
Seasons Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We had a good meal but with 1 starter en 2 mains and a 5 drink we should pay 17.730huf and there is like more than 10.000 tax and tip over it xD

So the price in euro is like 95 euro for a normal meal nothing special...

1  Thank Erik d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Seasons Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Erik d,

First and foremost, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude to you for taking the effort to write down your precious review, your kind words are highly valued and appreciated.

Furthermore, we are extremely delighted that you loved our food, our chefs would be pleased to hear your compliments. On the other hand, we are deeply sorry that you feel the prices were high, but we can assure you that we always provide our guests with the finest quality.

Thank you so much once again for your feedback. We genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Seasons Bistro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Seasons Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing