We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
28
29
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
29
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were overall satisfied. The employees were all really great, made us feel as we were at home, or in a small, family guest house. The location is close to center, with good accesibility of metro and tram. Parking on the street is possible, but paid on workdays, zone nr 2. Reception is not 24 hrs, but we found keys in the key box. Breakfasts were standard, corresponding to price. The interior was clean. We were not satisfied with the beds, which were a bit loud with each movement.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zuba2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed on 7th floor with windows inside the block, so it was silent, large room with two beds, kitchen and basic utensils, clean shower/toilet etc. Tram is round the corner, subway 5 minutes walk, Vaci street and centre about 20 min walk. Very reasonable price, the staff helped us a lot when our car battery leaked out somehow and we were unable to start the car. After few minutes they called a taxi driver who started the car using additional cables. A great help, as it was a public holidays, car services mostly closed and we are 0% able to speak hungarian. .

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Pros: The room was neat and clean. There was a fridge, which was useful.
The staff were very helpful and obliging, and were kind enough to print my boarding passes for me.
Cons: Location was slightly far off the main attractions but close to shops.there was no air conditioning or fan, so it does get very warm and stuffy especially during the summers. There were no coffee-making facilities in the room itself, and the tv did not work. Beds were extremely squeaky and the side table was very wobbly. There was wifi, but was horrible and could barely connect. However, opening the apartment doors did help a little.
Overall an average place that could be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_sofia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Sofia,
thank you for your very detailed review. I forwarded your review to our owner, so that she could consider your comments by the planning of the next year. We know that the lack of aircondition is a problem, especially during these hot summer days, we are checking the possibilities for the airconditioning. In regard to the wifi we are very sorry for the inconvenience, if we would have known the problem, maybe we could change your room to a room which has very good signal strength. Unfortunately the strength of the signal is not the same in every of our rooms due to the shape of the building. We wish you all the best: Your Boulevard City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We shared a couple of appartments in this guesthouse for a conference and had a very good time. Try to get the appartments that to go to the backside, the front street is pretty loud. Clean, calm, basic equipment, good price-value-ratio, very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Choose an appartments that go the back side
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Nina,
thank you very much for your review and choosing us for your conference accommodation. We work hard everyday to make our guest's stay pleasent, so you made us happy with your feed back that you liked your stay and you were satisfied with our services. Thank you :-) We do hope to see you in our guesthouse again. We wish you all the best: Your Boulevard City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews