We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well equipped, close to centre, very kind and helpful service and a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest
Ranked #148 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed on 7th floor with windows inside the block, so it was silent, large room with two beds, kitchen and basic utensils, clean shower/toilet etc. Tram is round the corner, subway 5 minutes walk, Vaci street and centre about 20 min walk. Very reasonable price, the staff helped us a lot when our car battery leaked out somehow and we were unable to start the car. After few minutes they called a taxi driver who started the car using additional cables. A great help, as it was a public holidays, car services mostly closed and we are 0% able to speak hungarian. .

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Ivantomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Pros: The room was neat and clean. There was a fridge, which was useful.
The staff were very helpful and obliging, and were kind enough to print my boarding passes for me.
Cons: Location was slightly far off the main attractions but close to shops.there was no air conditioning or fan, so it does get very warm and stuffy especially during the summers. There were no coffee-making facilities in the room itself, and the tv did not work. Beds were extremely squeaky and the side table was very wobbly. There was wifi, but was horrible and could barely connect. However, opening the apartment doors did help a little.
Overall an average place that could be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_sofia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Sofia,
thank you for your very detailed review. I forwarded your review to our owner, so that she could consider your comments by the planning of the next year. We know that the lack of aircondition is a problem, especially during these hot summer days, we are checking the possibilities for the airconditioning. In regard to the wifi we are very sorry for the inconvenience, if we would have known the problem, maybe we could change your room to a room which has very good signal strength. Unfortunately the strength of the signal is not the same in every of our rooms due to the shape of the building. We wish you all the best: Your Boulevard City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We shared a couple of appartments in this guesthouse for a conference and had a very good time. Try to get the appartments that to go to the backside, the front street is pretty loud. Clean, calm, basic equipment, good price-value-ratio, very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Choose an appartments that go the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Nina,
thank you very much for your review and choosing us for your conference accommodation. We work hard everyday to make our guest's stay pleasent, so you made us happy with your feed back that you liked your stay and you were satisfied with our services. Thank you :-) We do hope to see you in our guesthouse again. We wish you all the best: Your Boulevard City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 144isabellak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We booked an "adam" style apartment for us and our two children. In reality this is two studio apartments with a shared kitchen joined together. So us and the kids each had a twin/double room with ensuite shower and TV, these rooms had lockable front doors and then outside them but still within the main front door of the flat was a kitchen. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the kitchen was small but functional, there was minimal cookware but sufficient for us to cook a few basic meals. Renting an apartment you don't get daily cleaning as such but the bins are emptied and loo rolls etc appeared regularly.
Location wise it was great for us, it's not the smartest neighbourhood but the price reflects that and it gave us spare cash to do stuff! There is a metro station within easy reach and a tram stations literally on the corner (4 and 6 which go into the city centre). Food shopping wise it's worth walking past the Spars to the DM near the river.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie200uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evisari9, Vezető at Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Carrie,
we work very hard to satisfy our customers, we really appreciate your review. We are really happy that you liked our apartment and our guesthouse. I would like to thank you for the detailed information about the apartment and our property itself, I am sure that it is going to help a lot for future travellers. We wish you all the best for your family and do hope to see you again in Budapest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Rila Hotel
#237 of 336 in Budapest
94 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#98 of 336 in Budapest
208 reviews
Hotel Thomas
#226 of 336 in Budapest
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#102 of 336 in Budapest
392 reviews
Zugló
Passzio Pension
Passzio Pension
#207 of 336 in Budapest
12 reviews
Villa Korall
#140 of 336 in Budapest
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest

Address: Angyal utca 13., Budapest 1094, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 1,656 - ₹ 3,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard City Guesthouse is located in a multifloors building in Budapest offering overnight with breakfast and apartments. Comfortable double-rooms and apartments in country house style equipped with showers, TV, fridge are situated on the upper floors of the building. The apartments provide enough space for 2-6 people and amenities for self-catering. In the Boulevard City Guesthouse breakfast can be booked. In summer our terrace is a nice place for having a calm and relaxed breakfast. The Boulevard City is quietly but centrally located in Budapest, 5 walking minutes from the Danube's bank on Pest side and from the Big Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard City Guesthouse And Apartments
Boulevard City Guesthouse & Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing