We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Strange ways to build a hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atrium Fashion Hotel
Ranked #92 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Strange ways to build a hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This Hotel came as part of a package, and for what we paid it was more than adequate. However its a strange place with 4 stories of rooms overlooking a central atrium. Minimalistic clean white paint makes it look like a well decorated prison with the large central space (the breakfast area and bar) looking like the place where the convicts play pool.
The rooms are small however, but very clean and the bathroom (alas just a shower) was fine. Sadly the kettle didn't work for the first 24hrs.
Staffing levels were poor though most (but not all) were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was unremarkable.
The main plus is the proximity to the underground and it was really only a matter of minutes to get to central Budapest. Perhaps we wouldn't chose to stay here again but overall it was an OK place for a short break and a good way to explore the city.

Room Tip: None of them have a view, sadly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petertheclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    522
    186
    46
    18
See reviews for
102
576
52
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I will leave this review short and sweet. Hotel is lovely, clean and very modern. A nice welcoming surprise when you get in from the dirty dark streets of Budapest. Breakfast was ok, more continental than english but still plenty of fruit, pastries, yoghurts and cereals to choose from. There is a McDonalds on the corner and its close enough to the tram lines if you dare to travel this way. We ourselves did not as the stations are too hectic and hardly anyone outside the hotel under stood or spoke english. The taxi's in Budapest charge by the person also so bear this in mind when travelling. This hotel is not really near to anything, everything is a walk away and when I say walk I mean a good walking distance. We must have walked for miles to get to the the River and the Houses of Parliment. We visited two Irish Pubs while we were there, Becketts and Jack Doyles. Jack Doyles was much better. They had live bands playing there. The sole purpose of the trip was to visit the Christmas Markets there and it was nice to see although I wouldn't say exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFinn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atilla_Pek, Front Office Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your short and candid feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest and I hope your satisfaction will encourage you to choose our Atrium Fashion Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Hotel is not in the central zone so it may take up to 45 minutes to the center or Danube river depends on which direction you choose. Anyway that part of Budapest is flat, streets are wide and its pleasant walk. Hotel is easy accessible by car but there is usually no free parking space on the street so must use nearby garage of hotek Novotel and it cost around 20Euros per day. Reception staff is quite attentive and both, check inn and out were wery quick. Room we got was on second floor with no street or outside view but look on inner coridor and hotels atrium. Rooms modern nicely design centraly aircond, lct tv, safe box, tea and coffee making facilities, clean sheets and comfy mattress. Bathroom was perfect and particularly the shower. Breakfast excellent, buffet type, plenty of choice, tasty and in nice atmosphere. A very good choice when You are in Hungarian capital, but book well in ahead, walk in price is much higher than internet deals.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atilla_Pek, Front Office Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
We are so proud when we read an excellent review from such an experienced traveler. Thank you for summarize all the unique selling points of our Atrium Fashion Hotel and congratulations for the nice photos. I am glad that you were satisfied with our front desk. We do offer discounted daily tickets for our guests to the parking house. I hope you will enjoy that benefit at your next visit. We look forward to serving you or your friends at your next visit in Budapest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We have just returned from staying three nights at this hotel.It is in a great location, just off a main road with access to trams and even better the metro which takes you very quicklly into the centre of the city.The staff are very helpfull and the breakfasts are good,but the biggest draw back was the size of the room. Two people could not walk about in the room at the same time unless they were going in the same direction.There was a space of say 18 inchs between the bed and the wall you had to negotiate to get access to the wardrobe.
I have stayed in numerous four star hotels and the room in this particular hotel was the smallest.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckett2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atilla_Pek, Front Office Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your detailed review. I am happy you enjoyed the great location of our hotel and also the quality of the breakfast. Such praising words about the very helpful staff means a lot us. On the other hand I need to reassure all TripAdvisor readers, that our hotel fulfill all requirements of the Hungarian and international hotel classification. I appreciate that your overall review was good and it is our hope you will give us the chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel was very good with a happy atmosphere. All is clean, and well kept. A 4 floor hotel with an unusual time piece in the middle of it. The only negitive was getting used to the mechanical ventilation, keeps you awake if you are a light sleeper, but by the 2nd night you have got used to it. Continental breakfast is very good value(included in your stay). The reception are very helpful. Transport to down town is only minutes away. They will take a €50euro deposit in case you take something from your mini bar. Note there is a tiny tourist surcharge at the end of your stay (€0.5euro per night).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamGrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#81 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#63 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#101 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#67 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#90 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Fashion Hotel

Property: Atrium Fashion Hotel
Address: Csokonai utca 14, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Budapest
#67 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 9,860
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh is the keyword. Impressive design with the latest fashion in colour schemes and upholstery. Atrium Fashion Hotel represents an efficient and modern style among the chic 4 star hotels in Budapest. Built to blend a wide range of facilities and stylish interior design with a charming atmosphere, the hotel offers unique lodging experience in Budapest, suitable for business travellers, families or groups. The stylishly-decorated, bright couloured rooms feature LCD TV, WiFi access, safe, telephone, minibar, hair-dryer. Sound-proofed windows combined with our large and airy atrium provide an oasis of peace in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Atrium Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing