We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The room was very nice, and the bathroom as well. Roomservice as expected and breakfast Ok. Very friendly and helpful staff. However, the so-called fitness department is a few machines stacked in the basement and the sauna doesnt work, so don’t expect much in that area. Location was definitely the biggest draw about the hotel, close to everything.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MissFigenschou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

We had booked the hotel from the site Booking for Christmas Holidays. When we arrived they told us that we had paid for 4 nights instead of 5 which we had originally booked and paid directly by debit. They said they had mixed up the dates and that there was a misunderstanding. Any way, they led us to our room and we were so disappointed... It was so filthy! The bedsheets had hair on them, the mattress was yellowish and with washed blood stains. The washing towels didn't smell or look clean. There was a hole on the wall of our room and there were cables sticking out. The tables had scratches and the walls also. The floor had vomit marks and stains from blood and I don't know what else. I was so disgusted I wanted to leave, they changed our room... Same thing!!!!!! I just wanted to get out there. The photos of the hotel have nothing to do with the real thing... We requested to leave and to be refunded with our money, they didn't accept it. They said it was in the hotel's policy to not refund. The manager didn't even care to come and meet us. We requested for a business card to send an email, he turned us down. Apart from that, when we left they also informed us that they will charge us with cancellation fees also!!!! Booking is still trying to sort the thing out because we have the photos that prove a part of our story.... STAY AWAY from this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff. The location is awesome - close to main attractions and public transportation. The breakfast is great and has quite a variety to choose from. Definitely recommended!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank didi1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, with courteous service in the center, close to the Jewish q . Kind service, close to all the attractive sites. The staff accepted every request. Kind service, close to all the attractive sites. The reception staff is courteous and patient.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated great, in the centre of Pest, close to everything.
The hotel itself is a bit outdated. Beds were not good, breakfast wasn't much. You also have to come on time because people had to wait 20 minutes because they hadn't enough places.
Staff gave us the wrong information when we wanted to go to Gellért baths (concerning the towels) which let us unnecessary extra costs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#38 of 336 in Budapest
1,375 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#165 of 336 in Budapest
467 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#54 of 336 in Budapest
734 reviews
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#72 of 336 in Budapest
921 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#55 of 336 in Budapest
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 9,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing