We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Fancy but Everything You Need” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Ranked #92 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy but Everything You Need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall, the hotel was really good!! Staff was helpful, knew how to assist us and very pleasant. The breakfast was really well done. There were six of us ( 4 adults, 2 kids) and there was something for all of us each day. Layout of the rooms were really good and the little kitchenette area was nice to have. Centrally located and easy to get to many places. Little gyros resturant down the road was yummy too!

Only real negative was the initial look and smell of the lobby. When we walked in, I thought it was going to be one of those places that look like one thing on line and another in person.... But it was all as I had expected.

Good for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USAUST4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    370
    123
    43
    21
See reviews for
157
370
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was my 3rd stay in Regency Suites Hotel and I am using for business visits. Always friendly front desk and perfect service. Very large suites with separate bedroom and living room areas, no luxury but very clean. Rich and good buffet breakfast. There is a nice bar under the hotel. Very fast WI-FI Internet and fitness with sauna included, useful after long days.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AG7583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunnebostrand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Large rooms but a little bit sterile. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Very moderate pricing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great hotel. The rooms are more like apartments. Staff was nice and helpful. Close to a hop on bus and the city's main train station. Also close to Castro cafe which had great, cheap food.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boggessjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
289 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I've been to Regency Suites 4 times already during 2009-2011.
Almost all of my visits were a combination of business and family.

I was always greeted by the friendly front desk and my room always available with no wait necessary (even when arriving before check-in).
The rooms I was assigned were always very roomy, clean and generally well maintained.
Once I did receive a room with faulty air conditioning but I was shortly given an alternative room once I reported it to the front desk.

The thing I like most about the hotel is the location.
It's close to major tourist attractions such as the shopping street (Vaci Utca), the Jewish heritage sites, the cathedral, and Andrassy Ave. and most importantly - all major transportation methods - the metro, the trem and even the tourist tour bus are right around the corner. There are many restaurants and cafes nearby
It's important to note that even thought it's so central, the rooms are very quiet. You don't hear the street or the other rooms.

My only gripe with the hotel is the breakfast buffet, which could use an upgrade.
It's a rather basic event, and I was expecting more of Hungary's famous pastries.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benamard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#194 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Terézváros
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#80 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel Budapest

Property: Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Address: Madach Imre ter 2, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,731 - ₹ 10,803
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Suites Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A suite hotel in the heart of the city with free wireless internet and a full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our Sky Bar on the top floor has excellent views of the Basilica and the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing