We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Willafog
Madrid, España
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I would definitively recommend this apartment in Budapest. Everything is just like in the pictures and the owner answers to any questions you may have.
I looked for many apartments until I decide to book this one and Im so glad I did!
I was concerned about the location because it looked far away but, hey! It is within a walking distance to the Buda castle, close to the citadella (you can walk but it is on a hill), close to thermal baths, and two bus stops (you can take it right around the corner) to the famous street called Vaci, right across the Elizabeth bridge. The buses run every five minutes or so (we recommend the 24/72 hours travel card because they are cheap and allow you to take metro, bus, trams and ships in the Danube...) so you dont really have to plan anything in advance. For the first bus trip, the owner sold us some bus tickets so we didnt have to worry about that, and we could just go to the metro station to get the travelcard after chaging money ( also better in the country that at home)
Plus from the apartment you have a wonderful view of the castle.
We arrived late at night but no problem at all. They were waiting for us outside of the apartment and explained everything we needed to know.
It is brand new and saying it is clean wouldnt be fair because it is super clean. Not hot, not cold, perfect temperature all the time and even though the street is quite busy with cars , we couldnt hear anything at all.
It has everything you may need for a good stay, no kidding. All my friends were happy and they said they would go back there it they ever go back to Budapest.
Kati, the owner, was very nice via email and she had nice little details with us which we really appreciate. She also left a quick guide with some tips to enjoy our stay.
The name of the property is so accurate! It really feels like your home in Budapest!!

The only "problem" I see is that if you have mobility problems (serious), this is not a good option because the apartment has stairs. Other than that, dont hesitate and book without any doubts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaleon...
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGEL LOP...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ubuicación
Liked least: Suplemento de Limpieza
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Dear Angel,
I'm very sorry to hear about your issues.

There's a reason why I always tell my guests to CONTACT ME if there's a problem. It's because I CAN and I WANT to help.

I was there during your stay and personally checked the Wi-Fi you used: it was working fine. If you recall we even exchanged emails on TripAdvisor's platform. And I was logged onto the same network as you.

If at some point during your stay it wasn't working I could've fixed that.
So why didn't you tell me?

The same goes for the satellite TV. I have a very reliable repairman who comes within a few hours. It turns out it was a simple matter of replacing some batteries in the remote. These things happen and CAN BE EASILY FIXED as long as we know about them.

I firmly believe that problems need to be addressed right away. Shying away from complaining DURING your stay only achieves 2 results:

- a less pleasant experience for you
- a less favorable review for us

Both are not very good, so why not try to solve the issues when they happen?

I'm sorry you missed the information about the cleaning fee but this is clearly mentioned on our TripAdvisor page along with the specific costs for every service we offer.

We've decided to keep any extra charge separate for a very good reason: to keep TripAdvisor's commision as low as possible. If you had told me about this I could have explained to you how with TripAdvisor's booking fee being 14% of the total rent, you actually saved money by paying these charges separately. This is also explained in the F.A.Q. file you received before your arrival.

I could've also explained to you that after the pipes broke down in several homes in the area due to excessive water pressure, this has been significantly reduced in the entire neighborhood. As for the stairs there's a very sturdy handrail to hold on to and there are only about 10-12 steps in total. We've hosted hundreds of guests from all over the world and (knocking on wood!!!) nobody ever got hurt in any way.

Tibor, the rest of my staff and I are here to help you. We care about our guests and want people to feel at home in our homes. But as an old Hungarian saying goes: "If a child stays mute not even his mother will know what he's saying".

Thank you once again for being our guest and taking the time to review us,

Kati Ruotolo - Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oriana V
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: la terrazza panoramica
Liked least: la lavatrice bloccata
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Gentile signora,
grazie per la sua accurata recensione e per essere stata nostra ospite!

Il parcheggio non è incluso nei nostri (già modici) prezzi e va prenotato per tempo (specialmente ad Agosto!). Questa informazione è chiaramente specificata nell'ultimo paragrafo della descrizione dell'appartamento.

Vorrei inoltre chiarire che lei non ha soggiornato nell'appartamento descritto qui ma nel nuovissimo appartamento con terrazza panoramica di 42 mq sul castello di Buda, chiamato appunto"La Terrazza".

Le abbiamo offerto questo upgrade a titolo completamente GRATUITO. Pertanto l'uso della lavatrice non era compreso.

Grazie ancora,
Kati Ruotolo - BudaHome Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing