We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Ranked #67 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a good location.”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our first visit to Budapest and the Queen's Court hotel but we will definitely be returning. Our room was well equipped having a microwave, kettle & fridge but most of all it was spotlessly clean. During our stay the weather hit over 30 but the air con kept the room lovely and cool. It was a tiny bit noisy but not enough to disturb one's sleep. All the staff we met were friendly and very helpful, indeed on the day of my wife's birthday we returned to find a lovely note and gift had been left in our room. The location is good being in the Old Jewish quarter where there are lots of bars and good value restaurants but at night we were sheltered from any noise as our room faced a pretty courtyard. We found the Danube and the Chain Bridge to be within easy walking distance as were most of the tourist attractions. We would also recommend the Free Walking Tours which are a great way of finding your way around and if you like anything
quirky check out the 'ruin' bars. Can't wait to return to this beautiful city!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDudleyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    346
    104
    21
    19
See reviews for
135
557
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here from 13th to 17 June 2012, having booked it as a part of a Thomas Cook holiday through an internet agent called WWTE. From the description we assumed there would be a fully equipped kitchenette so we could cook our own meals. I am a coeliac, which means I get an autoimmune reaction to even small amounts of wheat or barley gluten, so no bread, flour, pastry, beer; in fact most foods in Budapest are wheat based. We thought we might be able to heat food up in the room. There was a microwave with a grill inside it but it took us ages to figure how it worked and even then we could only cook scrambled eggs (took ages) and my special gluten free bread that I took with me. We bought salad, cheese and ham from the local Spar and had that for lunches. It was difficult putting anything in the fridge because it was also the minibar, and was packed with overpriced bottles of beer that I couldn't drink, tiny expensive bottles of wine and spirit, and some overpriced snacks that I couldn't eat.
For evening meals, the restaurant was very good. Nice polite English speaking staff who, once I had showed them my gluten free information card, were able to offer many of the meals on the menu without gluten. A typical meal for two with wine cost around 10000HUF ( £30). Not huge portions but very well prepared. The room was nice and clean with a tiny balcony that the armchairs in the room just fitted onto. The large bed had two seperate quilts, which was good. The only english TV channel I could find was the BBC news channel. The 'spa' downstairs was a nice touch, with a small pool with a jet at one end that I turned on accidentally and couldn't find how to turn off ( button in middle at top, under water). The jaccuzzi was nice. The sauna was hot (90 C) and I couldn't figure how to control it, but I still tried it. The small lift was very slow to respond. Did I like it? Yes. Would I return? Definitely, but I would know what to expect. It is only a short walk to the 4 and 6 trams outside, and the Metro 2 and 3 are at each end of the road. Great for getting around. We found a real quirky bar complex down a back street, packed with people and wine at 400 HUF a glass.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room 306.
Pleasant room, clean and with a kitchen. However, definitely not 5 star quality. Shower was poor, and not really adjustable.
Staff were ok.....generally a bit grumpy. We did not feel particularly welcomed to the hotel.
Area was nicely placed in central budapest.
All in all.....this place was ok, but I cannot see how it has been given a 5 star rating. 4 star at best.
Would probably visit again if the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliqmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

From arrival to departure this hotel is exceptional.The staff approachable & so helpful.The room tastefully decorated, spacious,comfortable & clean. Easy access to city centre, & good transport links.We loved our stay here, & highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank NOEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

It's dry difficult to explain why this isn't a 5* hotel, but it just isnt!!! The service is very good, and the hotel is very clean and well laid out, but it lacks 5* amenities and total quality. The price I paid through a third party website means there is absolutely nothing to complain about. The location is great for Andrassy St and close to both the trams and metro. The swimming pool is very small, and the gym also. The rooms are great, although the beds are a little disappointing. The balcony is very small, with no seats or table and none of the balconies appeared to be in the sun after 5pm. This review is certainly not designed to put people off staying, but if it's a 5* hotel you really want then there are others I would try.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#61 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Court Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Court Hotel & Residence

Property: Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Address: Dob utca 63, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#47 Business Hotel in Budapest
#48 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,064 - ₹ 41,410
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Court Hotel & Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Court Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Court Hotel And Residence
Queens Court Hotel Residence
Queens Court Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing