We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Exceptional panorama on the Danube
Building Exterior
There are two restaurants on groundfloor
Panorama from the apartment by night
Building Exterior (fountain)
Building Exterior (bicycle station)
Bedroom 2
Living room (with two separate beds)
Panorama from the terrace
Electric Cooker and barbecue on lava stone
Exceptional Panorama on the Danube
Universal adapter for travelers from Australia/China, Italy, UK, USA and many other countries.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Boris C
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The best location possible in Budapest... Seriously... Can't think of any other area I would prefer...
50m from Vaci ut., 24/7 groceries shop and the metro, 10m from the river, with an amazing view...
The apartment itself is not something fancy but really nice with everything included (hot water in the shower is a bit complicated to tweak though).
Owner was very nice, met us after midnight (our flight was late), explained and showed everything.
(Don't eat at the restaurants under the house, overpriced standard tourists fancy food)

Thank you James :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davemarti...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my girlfriend for 4 nights, we were met at the apartment by James, the owner, who showed us around and made sure we had everything we needed. The location was great, convenient for everything we wanted to do. The apartment itself was really nice, great balcony. It was really hot when we were there, and the apartment had only fans to cool us down.
I stupidly left some money in the apartment when I left, but James kindly sent it to me - thus proving he is an honest and reliable person to rent a flat from!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the balcony
Liked least: unusually hot weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmchoxfor...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a great location!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a great trip to Budapest, a lovely city and the stay was made all the more pleasant by the great location of this apartment. From the apartment you can walk anywhere in the city centre and it has easy metro access too. The views were amazing and we enjoyed several evenings watching the cities comings and goings with a drink from the balcony. We were met at the apartment promptly and all the amenities were explained and top tips on local sites/ restaurants explained. Free wifi worked super fast too.It was a lovely city break and we would stay again if visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtev67
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a perfect location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay in Budapest with my son. The apartment was great, and the roof terrace absolutely perfect! What a view! And the location couldn´t have been better! You could walk just about everywhere in downtown and if you weren´t up to it, the tram 2 stop was just outside the door and Vörösmarty Ter Metro stop a minute away. James was very helpful and indicated that he would be of assistance, if needed. Excellent value for money! Looking forward to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the roof terrace
Liked least: the overall cleanliness and the utensils
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing