We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, good taste”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Building
near
Opera
the building and the St Stephen Basilica
3dFloorplain with gallery
3dFloorplain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Luisa1953
Oeiras, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good location, good taste”
Reviewed 24 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

The apartment was perfect, very well located and very well decorated. I only missed some minor details, like a toaster and a lamp over the table (under the stairs), but these are really minor details. I loved to have a radio. I’m a radio and music fan and it is rare nowadays. Kristian was very helpful too. It was great to have a good map of the city and the cultural magazine for the month.

I’ve recommended your apartment to all my friends.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpmccartn...
Estero, Florida
2 reviews
“Small apartment that felt like home”
Reviewed 20 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

I stayed for five nights at the Shakespeare Opera apartment in Budapest. This is a small apartment that could comfortably accommodate up to four people. I chose the apartment because of it's central location (next door to the Opera house) and low price. I found the apartment to be clean and well cared for, it is a loft style open plan room with separate kitchen and two small sleeping rooms. It was very hot while I was in Budapest, but the apartment stayed relatively cool at all hours, as it is located in a private courtyard. There are no amenities to speak of, but I had everything I needed, and there are many hotels/cafes/restaurants in the area. However, it would have been great to have an internet connection as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarloBald...
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Carissimo Carlo grazie per la recensione per l'appartamento Zonaflat Shakespeare Opera alla prossima e sei sempre benvenuto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigna93
Lecce, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Carissima, Grazie per la recensione per Zonaflat - Shakespeare Opera alla prossima! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Parabita, Puglia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Ciao Andrea, grazie per aver apprezzato l'appartamento e la nostra disponibilità. Alla possima! sei sempre ben venuto allo Zonaflat - Shakespeare Opera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing