We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and comfortable spacious...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sas Utca

St Stephen's Basilica (Szent István Bazilika), beside the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Stephen's Basilica (Szent István Bazilika), beside the apartment.
Széchenyi Chain Bridge with Buda Castle in the background, a ten minute walk from the apartment. Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
St Stephen's Basilica (Szent István Bazilika), beside the apartment.
Széchenyi Chain Bridge with Buda Castle in the background, a ten minute walk from the apartment.
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Hall
Layout
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom
Spiral stairs to apartment
Street view
Parliament from the Buda side of the Danube.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alid23
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfortable spacious apartment”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent choice. Every home comfort, in a spacious light and airy apartment. Its in a wonderful location, close to St Stephens Square and within easy walking of shops, and lovely restaurants. Budapest is a fascinating city so we opted to see it mostly by walking but if you need it, convenient, easy to use transport is close by. Alastair provides great information to help you settle in, and we appreciated the transfers provided by Janos, who was also very helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretF...
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Janus picked us up at airport and pointed out places of interest ,on arriving at apartment he showed us round and gave us more information re best places to eat local24 hour grocery store.
The apartment is spacious spotlessly clean and bright the kitchen has every thing you would require we only had breakfast and ate out.
Added bonus washing machine and drier we did most of our laundry which was a fantastic help not to have loads of dirty laundry to bring home.
Budapest is a beautiful city would definitely return especially to the apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the fabulous apartment
Liked least: No dislikes
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina24...
Mullaway, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to end our European adventure”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment! It was comfortable and spacious and very well appointed. After a month staying in small apartments with our 2 young children, it was lovely to have some space! The location is amazing, close to restaurants and supermarkets. We were given lots of information prior to our arrival and were met by Janos upon arrival, who was very helpful. He even took my husband for a short walk to show him the best places to eat and by groceries! He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and settled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rashermac
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Budanest”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from a 4 day weekend break In Budapest. The apartment was PERFECT. We were picked up from the airport by Janos which was brilliant because we were wrecked tired and had no clue where we were going. He let us in to the apartment which was warm, spotless and spacious. The table was covered in maps and information on the city, all of which we used. The apartment is situated about 100 m from the Basillica square. The location is insanely good we could see the Christmas markets from our window and the bedroom was at the back of the accommodation so in spite of the central location it was surprisingly peaceful.

We walked the length and breadth of Buda and Pest with the Danube and the main bridges acting as great landmarks for my horrible sense of direction, we never got lost and having a central apartment/haven to nip back to for lunch or just a breather was really nice.

I highly recommend this apartment and if we do return to Budapest we will be calling on Janos and Alistair once again.

PS, we got a 48hour Budapest card but we forgot to use it for a lot of sites, if you do invest make sure you make use of it, make the effort to go to the free baths in st. lukas alone and it will have paid for itself.

Enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjs91
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location quiet apartment good facilities”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with our two teenage daughters in October 2015 for four nights. The flat was spacious and quiet and well equipped in very nice part of town. . It is in an old atmospheric apartment block it is up two flights of stairs. More than anything this is in a brilliant location with many great places to eat nearby. The metro station is just a few minutes walk. Took advantage of transfers from the airport( about half an hour away ) and appreciate this.. it takes the hassle out of finding the flat and Janos gave talked us through where all the main sites are in budapest and also showed us how to get the most from the flat. Great city living . Thanks for a happy memorable stay - loved Bupapest Rob Sissons Nottingham UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fab location great spacious flat
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing