We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great food, good price”

Trofea Grill Restaurant
Ranked #240 of 3,735 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You may eat from our abundant table buffet system and drink delicious wines, champagne, draft beer and brown draft beer, sparkling drinks and juices, mineral water, coffee unlimited.In our show-kitchen we have got 12 different types of marinated raw meats, which are done by our cooks right in front of your eyes on regular or lava stone grill. Special offers during the weekdays for 17:30 until 20:30, on Saturday and Sunday form 11:30 until 20:30 are: beef tenderloin, salmon, red tuna, shrimps. Interested in Hungarian cuisine? But not sure which plate to try? we offer a good selection of typical Hungarian food. During the weekend and on holidays children under the age of 12 may eat and drink for free.We also have a late dinner offer: Monday-Sunday from 21:00, which means 1.000HUF/person discount. Prices:Monday-Friday lunchtime: 3899HUF/person, Monday-Thursday dinnertime: 5.499 HUF/person, Friday dinner, weekends and holidays: 5.999 HUF/person
Reviewed 4 October 2017

You have a lot to choose from, food is really good and service is great. I really enjoyed eating here and trying all the different things they offer. Everything is super clean. Loved the soups, salads, goulash... everything.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Recepciós at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Patty V,

Thank you very much for taking your time and shared your experience on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we really look forward to welcome you here in the near future.

Best regards,
Nóra Fedák
Trófea Grill Restaurant-Margaret Bridge
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a fabulous time at the dinner buffet sampling so many interesting and delicious Hungarian dishes and other cuisine such as lovely pates and seafood. The service was great and the overall value for money was excellent. We would strongly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Myles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Recepciós at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Myles s,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and shared your experiences on tripadvisor. It was a really nice pleasure to welcome you here and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nóra Fedák
Trofea Grill Restaurant-Margaret Bridge
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food excellent atmosphere first class service from Tamas highly recommended good choice of foods excellent desserts all you can eat And drink for a fixed price

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Recepciós at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear John N,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of our restaurant. Your shared experience is extremely important for us. It was a really nice pleasure to welcome you here and we hope to be able to see you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nóra Fedák
Trofea Grill Restaurant-Margaret Bridge
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We enjoyed dining here. There was a large variety of foods to choose from. Also, you can select a variety of raw meats and seafood for them to cook on the spot. That was a nice feature that we enjoyed. Everything from beef & pork to red snapper, shrimp and squid. Lots of room for diners but cramped spaces for the buffet.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cooperlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Recepciós at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Cooperlynx,

First we would like to thank you for taking your time and shared your experiences on tripadvisor. It was really nice to read you had a great time visiting us and liked so many of our dishes.
We really hope to be able to see you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Nóra Fedák
Trófea Grill Restaurant-Margaret Bridge
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Advertised as an all you can eat and drink restaurant except they seem to conveniently forget that once they have you seated at the table. They were not that busy when we arrived and they were slow replenishing your drinks.

When they got busier they were extremely slow. I was only drinking beer that comes in 0.3 litre glasses and even then they were not even filled to the line........

Near the end of the meal, they give you 3 hours and this was around the 2 hour 15 minutes mark, I asked for a glass of water and another beer the waiter (Zoltan) then proceeded to give us a glass of rose that he had picked up from another table and a glass of beer in a wine glass ( probably leftovers also).

I asked for a proper glass of beer he refused and said ' no more all finished' - so much for all you can eat and drink. I was very aggrieved and annoyed that the whole evening had been spoilt over a glass of beer that probably costs them 25p.

Zoltan finally brought the glass of beer after I asked him to consult the Manager by which time we had reached the decision to leave and pay the bill minus our customary 10% tip.

A place to go if you want HALF as much as you want to eat or drink!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orangepeter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Recepciós at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Orangepeter2017,

First, we would like to thank you for taking your time and shared your experiences with the tripadvisor readers. We are grateful for all the experience told by our guests. We are really sad to hear you had this wrong stay here. We try to investigate the issue we are pretty sure the waiter was slow because many guests arrived in short time.
We really hope next time you visit us, you will have a better dining experience after all.

Your sincerely,
Nóra Fedák
Trofea Grill Restaurant-Margaret Bridge
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trofea Grill Restaurant also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Trofea Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing