We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
642
913
225
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
913
225
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station kalvin ter great location bars and restaurants central market great market hall liberty bridge the river clean rooms walking distance public transport free wifi close to the hotel twin room city break short stay by foot
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The personnel at the reception and in the breakfast room were very kind and helpful. We arrived early and the room was already prepared. The hotel is located in a very quit street. There are lots of good restaurants nearby. Also the airport bus stop and metro are close by.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MSW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear MSW64,

Thank you for such a great review and summing up all advantages of our hotel :)

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay!

We hope we will remain part of your future travel plans to Budapest.

Best regards,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

From the time we arrive until leaving the service has been excellent from providing additional pillows, ice for drinks, soap for shower and late check out time. Only thing is that the aircond in the room was not cold to our satisfaction.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vernon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Vernon R,

Firstly, we are so thrilled to read that your stay was excellent in our home.
Secondly, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.
We have such a dynamic, passionate and multicultural team here at ibis Budapest Centrum and the management team aim to create the best environment for our valued employees as we firmly believe the staff culture creates the ultimate guest experience.
We hope we will remain part of your future travel plans to Budapest.

Best regards,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My second visit and they did not disappoint. THe reception staff are friendlyand heplful. The hotel is ideally located in a premier street of out door restauarants and easy reach of most tourist destinations

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank deemjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Deemjay13,

Thank you for such a great review and summing up all advantages of our hotel :)

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay!

We hope we will remain part of your future travel plans to Budapest.

Best regards,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Great value hotel. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions and concerns during out 10 day stay. Only complain is that when cleaning the room I would have like the table wiped and new glasses.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lorijabour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Lorijabour,

Wow! Thank you for sharing such a great review with us and giving us "4 stars" for your stay.

The team and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel from arrival to departure.

We hope to become part of your future travel plans while visiting Budapest

Regards
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

For the money, this hotel it is five stars. Service was great. Christina at the front desk was very helpful, just like a concierge.

Room and bathroom were small, but the room was and lobby with clean.

Location was also very good, row of restaurants on the same street as the hotel and half of a block to the subway entrance. Tesco is around the corner.

I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Jack P,

Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review!

We are all delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us and our team exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you soon again at the ibis Budapest Centrum.

Regards
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews