We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Buda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Ranked #7 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a great spot. The B&B is located in a quiet area below Fisherman's Bastion , a few steps from #16 bus stop. We would walk down to the Danube in the morning where we had a choice of tram bus or metro and were on our way. Coming home all we had to do is take the old # 16 bus and we were there. We did not book early enough so had to forgo the fantastic view but our deck still looked out at the Bastion through the trees. The view from the deck attached to the breakfast area was unbelievable Our host had a unbelievable knowledge of Budapest and all sorts of hints on where to go and how to get there. There first advice was buy a bus pass and use it. This was the most valuable advice as it saved us lots and we went places we would not have gone otherwise. Our room was very large and spotless and made you feel like returning.. The breakfast full of talk with other guests was a highlight.

Room Tip: one looking over the Danube if possible if not any will do
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for B & B Bellevue Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

We are regular visitors to the Bellevue and can't praise it highly enough. Just back from our last visit (April 2012). As ever Judit and Lajos looked after us very well. We were very well fed at breakfast and there is always plenty of tea and coffee on the go. Also you can always ask about anything from convenient buses to the latest developments in Hungarian politics. We particularly enjoy the lively folk music scene at the Fono club in Kelenfold and staying at the Bellevue makes this very accessible - just take the direct tram from Batthany Ter.The Bellevue has become our home from home in Hungary and we hope to return soon. You must stay here.
Comrade Strelinikov
Oxford England

Room Tip: We like room 1 on the ground floor. There is a little balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a great place to stay in Budapest. It is close to many sites and the owners could not be more helpful. They helped us out with what to see, how to use the public transportation, and any other questions we had. It is immaculately clean and the breakfast is very good. It is a great deal, and you feel like you are at home. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Budapest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were cared for like family by Lajos & Judit from the moment we booked until they waved us farewell in our taxi to the airport. The Bellvue is perfectly located below Castle Hill, convenient to the Metro & Tram, close to restaurants, and near a market and bank. Rooms are clean & comfortable, and conversations & recommendations from Lajos & Judit were delightful. Rick Steves nailed this recommendation for anyone who wants a great place in Budapest!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Bed and Breakfast is - without saying - well located, clean, quiet, comfortable. I expect all those things in a B&B.

But what really differentiates this one are the owners, Lajos and Judit. They have lots of ideas of things to see, do and places to eat. They'll share them - but they won't be overbearing that you must do any of them. My favorite part of the stay though is the wonderful breakfast. Again, it's not the food or yogurt of juice or coffee - but the conversation. They have lived an interesting life in various places and are full of fabulous stories. Both are very engaging conversationalists. And to me, that's what differentiates a city or a vacation - meeting and talking with wonderful local people, understanding various perspectives.

We are Americans living in Bratislava, Slovakia for 2 years. We love the city of Budapest - and each time we go we stay at the Bellevue B&B. I couldn't envision staying anyplace else!

Room Tip: This is hard. You can face the castle - or you can face the parliment and the river. Either choice...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
4,259 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#41 of 333 in Budapest
2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 333 in Budapest
500 reviews
District V / Inner City
Anabelle B&B
Anabelle B&B
#4 of 191 in Budapest
402 reviews
District I / Buda
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 191 in Budapest
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Address: Szabo Ilonka utca 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 2,986 - ₹ 7,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing