We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Buda to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Bellevue Budapest
Ranked #7 of 192 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caledon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Buda to stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great place to stay in central Buda just below the church. Judit and Andras were wonderful guides to help plan our visit each morning at breakfast. The room was large, quiet, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    61
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
242
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CanonCan
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

It's hard to enthuse enough about this B&B. Its location, just below the Fishermans' Bastion and close to great cafes, restaurants and the Danube, is perfect for exploring Buda. Judit and Lajos were generous, amazingly helpful and very kind to our 16 month old son. Coffee, tea, fruit, milk and so on were available 24 hours a day. Our room was huge, spotless and very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. The second part of our stay in Budapest was at Judit and Lajos' son's apartment in Pest (also a perfect place) - Lajos generously drove us over in his car. Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanonCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Rick Steves was right- B&B Bellevue was the perfect way to start our adventure in Hungary. Judit and Lajos were incredibly gracious and helpful, from recovering our lost luggage to suggestions for dining and transportation- even making train reservations for us and packing a great breakfast for an early outing to Eger. We also enjoyed speaking at length with son Andras about life in Hungary and Canada. And what a great location! A beautiful view of the Parliament, and just steps away from the Castle. We could not have made a better choice.

Room Tip: ask for the view of Parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnandmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

LOCATION - perfect - on the hill just steps below the old town of buda, with a spectacular (some rooms) view of the capitol building and pest, a short walk from batyani square with restaurants, a super market, and metro, HV rail, trams, and buses.
ROOMS - spotless, amenities, homey-comfortable, attractive. request one of these.
VALUE - very good in an expensive city.
SERVICE - unbelievable, you will wish your parents had treated you like this. All help from friendly, caring, sophisticated international fluent english-speaking hosts with intimate knowledge of the cultural and historic aspects of this complicated and multifaceted city. Airport and train station transport arranged. help with entertainment options, advice about sites and excursions, restarants, all of budapest.
BREAKFAST - delicious and varied, and available at convenient hours - served in a comfortable and family atmosphere.
Better than a "home away from home" - because better than home !! i have stayed here year after year and would never even think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: ask about the view rooms. different room sizes, locations offer budget-fitting options
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orcas Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our hosts, Lajos and Judit Szuhay, made the visit special. Their accommodations were comfortable with a fantastic view from Buda across the Danube to Pest and the Parliament Building. Their B&B was nicely located near transportation and places to eat. They provided a varied and delicious breakfast, adding something different each day. The room was cleaned each day, and having an on-suite bathroom with plenty of hot water was important to us. We were able to use WiFi, with few exceptions. When we brought to their attention that we were unable to access WiFi one day, they quickly remedied the problem. The best part of this experience was conversing with Judit and Lajos. They are both proud of their country and very knowledgeable, adivising us of prime locations to visiit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,175 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#29 of 334 in Budapest
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
2,749 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#98 of 334 in Budapest
6,099 reviews
District V / Inner City
Anabelle B&B
Anabelle B&B
#3 of 192 in Budapest
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Bellevue Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Bellevue Budapest

Property: B & B Bellevue Budapest
Address: Szabo Ilonka utca 15/b, Budapest 1015, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,562 - ₹ 7,517
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B & B Bellevue Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b Bellevue Budapest Hotel Budapest
Bed And Breakfast Bellevue Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing