We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - Brasserie a big disappointment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danubius Hotel Gellert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Ranked #99 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
NIagara-on-the-Lake
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel - Brasserie a big disappointment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the Gellert in a superior room for 3 nights at the end of March. We loved the hotel and the baths and will certainly stay again.

We chose to eat at the Brasserie on the night we arrived from Canada and had made a reservation several weeks prior through Budapest Restaurant Week. Our treatment at the Brasserie caused me to write my first complaint to Food & Beverage management after 14 vacation trips to Europe. We were not offered the 'special' menu and had to ask for it, From there on we were treated like second class citizens. Our waiter completely forgot for almost an hour to take our dessert order and then after waiting for the dessert for 45 minutes he had to be reminded to bring it, Only my husband ordered dessert and when it arrived it virtuall thrown on the table AND it was the wrong one!! He did not eat it. We could not even get our waiter's attention to bring our bill and we finally received it by flagging down another waiter. We paid and were on our way out the door to go back to our room when a management person came bearing the dessert that was ordered wrapped in a plastic bag along with his apologies. We did not accept his kind offer.

On return to our room, I wrote a letter to the F&B Director and the manager of the Brasserie but when we checked out three days later i had not received a reply. If we had received a reply ( I left my e-mail address), I would not have written this part of my review.

My service rating in no way reflects the Front Desk or any other part of the hotel - only the Brasserie.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    2,221
    999
    397
    206
See reviews for
801
1,840
772
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I love this hotel and stayed there ,any times when I lived in Eastern Europe. Ok, so the rooms are a bit tired and could use a bit of a facelift, but the attached thermal spa is amazing!! Indoor and outdoor natural thermal springs, sauna, steam room, massage etc, all set in such a beautiful building. The character of the building is fantastic, especially the old fashioned elevator which takes you to and from the spa. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shantitraveller500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Vasony, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Gellert, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Sir,
Many thanks from the management for taking time for a short review on tripAdvisor website,over your stay in our Danubius Hotel Gellért.
We are pleased that you have often chosen to stay in the Gellért,and your feedback helps us to improve our services..
We really appreciate your comments like "I love this hotel and stayed there any times when I lived in Eastern Europe.OK so the rooms are a bit tired,and could use a bit of a facelift-"
Yes! we the management and the entire staff fully agrees with your remark concerning a "facelift" and we all sincerely hope that our owners -a Real Estate company based in the U.K - will soon raise the funds necessary for this renovation-long overdue.
Yes you are absolutely right when you comment "the attached thermal spa is amazing,indoor and outdoor,natural thermal springs,all set in such a beautiful building."
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Danubius Hotel Gellért

Best regards

Mihaly Vasony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I've been to Budapest around 20 times in the last 12 years and in the beginning I was drawn to the Gellert for its unbeatable location and, of course, the famous baths. Over the years, though, prices increased to astronomical levels - while the rooms got ever dirtier. So I stayed clear of the Gellert for several years (I found the K+K Opera reasonably priced and sufficiently comfortable if lacking in atmosphere). While planning another trip to Hungary at the end of February I discovered that the Gellert's price had come down again to a realistic level so I decided to give it another go. I am glad I did! Upon my arrival (at 11am) I got a courteous welcome and was checked into a large room with direct views across the Danube. It was clean, spotless even. At breakfast, staff were friendly and always at hand if one wanted a refill of coffee (which was of better quality than in many other hotels east of Vienna). Check-out was quick and efficient.
It seems the Gellert has finaly got it's act together. I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Solo travellers - avoid the cheapest single room rate unless you don't mind sleeping in a cupboa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fotobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Vasony, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Gellert, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your time to share your comments with other travellers on TripAdvisor's website about your recent stay in the Danubius Hotel Gellért.
We are pleased that after several years -you have chosen to stay again in our hotel.
I am pleased that generally you had a very good experience and a pleasant stay as you comment " Upon my arrival I got a courteous welcome and was checked in into a large room with direct views across the Danube.." "..at breakfast staff were friendly and always at hand if one wanted a refill or a cofee"
" Check out was quick and efficient" and I 'll definitely be back !- many thanks again for your very kind comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the GELLÉRT HOTEL! on a future occasion.


Yours Sincerely

Mihaly Vasony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent a long weekend in Budapest with some friends. We all stayed in single rooms, which turned out to be rather small, but adequate. From what I heard, the equipment can differ somehow (e.g. no room safe or bar). I was lucky to have a suite with separate living room. The rooms and facilities are charmfully well-worn, but beautiful & clean. The service is friendly and helpful. The next best thing with Gellért is the free use of the baths (which is operated by a spa company).
The standard daily lunch (one time experience) at Brasserie proved to be half good; cabbage with meat balls Hungarian style was excellent, the other choices almost inferior.
Gellért has good public connectionts to both sides of Danube, and the walk to the big market hall is only 500 m away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matias66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Vasony, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Gellert, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Sir,

We are pleased that you have chosen to stay in our DANUBIUS Hotel GELLÉRT, and we thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on TripAdvisor website.
Your opinion and feedback is of utmost importance for the Management and will help us improve our services!
We do appreciate your nice words about the clienlieness of the rooms "the rooms and facilities are charmfully well-worn but beautiful and clean "
May we thank you for your further comments: "the service is friendly and helpful. The next best thing with the Gellért is the free use of the bath "
We do very much hope that you will find time and opportunity to return to our hotel - maybe with your friends - as you put it "Gellért has good public connections to both sides of the Danube,and the walk to the big market hall is only 500 m away "
We hope to be able to greet you again in the GELLÉRT,and a big thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travellers!

Kind Regards

Mihaly Vasony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Gellert appears as a four-star hotel.
What justifies the four stars:
- friendly service
- excellent breakfast
- amenities like a 'business centre'
- direct and free access to the fantastic Gellert baths

What you should not want is:
- Modern rooms - the one I stayed in has seen the last overall renovation probably after WWII and furniture had the charme of the 1970s.
- modern and functional meeting rooms

On the other hand: Value for money is okay.

Plus: the location is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malte_beyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Vasony, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Hotel Gellert, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your efforts for having taken your time for a longer report on TripAdvisor website,concerning your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel Gellért!
We are pleased that you have chosen to stay in our hotel.Your feedback will help us to improve our services,thank you very much for your support.
May we thank you for your very kind comments like "The Gellért appears as a four star hotel.What justifies the four stars:-friendly service,excellent breakfast,amenities like business center,-direct and free access to the fantastic Gellért bath "
Referring to your comments about the standard of our rooms:yes they are old, and as you put it"furniture had the charme of the 1970s.
We definitely hope that after the end of this financial crisis,our owners will be able to raise the funds necessary for a "total facelift" of the GELLÉRT HOTEL.

Sincerely yours,

Mihaly Vasony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Hotel Gellert? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Gellert

Property: Danubius Hotel Gellert
Address: Szent Gellert Ter 1, Budapest 1111, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#65 Family Hotel in Budapest
#71 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#83 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,225 - ₹ 13,486
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Gellert 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated on the Danube riverbank, at the foot of Gellert Hill. Impressive Art-Nouveau building with large, light corridors and lots of character.The hotel shares its building with the famous Gellert Spa, one of the city's most beautiful thermal bath. It is located 10 minutes' walk from Great Market Hall and the downtown shopping area. The new Metro 4 station is just a few steps away from the hotel. It offers excellent business facilities, superb food in the brasserie and a charming coffee shop serving traditional pastries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Danubius Hotel Gellert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Hotel Budapest
Hotel Gellert Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing