We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Budapest City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #48 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
reddeer alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Hotel is very new and clean, staff is extremely accommodating and helped us with tickets for the subway, a concert performance and taxi service. You stop out of the lobby right into the middle of a very large modern shopping centre, but a quick subway trip (subway right across the street and is accessible from the shopping mall) takes you to the centre of old Budapest for a totally different eating and shopping experience.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms would be just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryReddeerAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that in particular you enjoyed the friendly service of my staff and could benefit from our good location close to the subway. I am sure you liked the old Budapest, and hope you did not miss to visit the Andrassy Street, just 5 minutes walk away with shops and sidewalk cafés and had the chance to see the monuments of the Heroes’ Square as well. I am looking forward to welcome you again in case you decide to return in the future!

Kind regards,
Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    697
    175
    37
    21
See reviews for
205
667
107
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to assist. Place is clean. The hotel is reasonably new and is located right in the middle of a large shopping complex. You do have to walk a little to get to many of the sights, but that's part of the thrill of a holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattty_splatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janthomsen_hilton, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear that my team made you feel welcome and you enjoyed their assistance through your stay. I hope you had a great time in Budapest, and look forward to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,
Jan Ebsen Thomsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Traveled to Budapest on business week of JUN 18. Hotel is a quick ride from the airport. Contacted hotel in advance for transfer and this was handled flawlessly. The hotel is located in a very nice part of the city. Connected to a large shopping mall which is convenient, close to restaurants, and the train station.
The rooms are very large, clean, and accommodating. The staff is very helpful and attentive. This hotel is geared toward the business traveler as many meetings were taking place in their meeting/banquet rooms.
I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again. This is a standard Hilton experience with a very attentive staff, standard Hilton room, and good food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeisGood226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to write us a review. We are glad to see that you were impressed by our good location, and you had an easy and quick ride to us from the airport, which is really important especially for business travellers. I was also delighted to read that you found all our team members to be very friendly and helpful and that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Jan Ebsen Thomsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is not memorable in any way, and I would not recommend it to anyone. First of all the hotel staff is very friendly. The real problem with the hotel is its location. It is not located in a tourist section of town, however it is within walking distance of tourist sites.
The hotel is a standard Hilton, with no charm. The rooms are standard and unimpressive. If you are just looking for a clean place to spend the night, there is nothing wrong with this hotel. This hotel also holds convention, so there will be plenty of people in the hotel. I would not stay here again if I had a choice, but I would not be opposed to staying here if I did not have any other choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandonfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and first of all we are glad that you were satisfied with our services and staff. Its is true that we are not located in the tourist section of the town along the River, but in the heart of downtown Budapest, just about a 5 minutes walk to Budapest's Champs-Élysées, the Andrássy Avenue along with the Opera House and famous high-end shops. I am disappointed you felt your room did not meet your expectations of what you think a room should look like. Actually all our rooms are equipped according to latest Hilton Standard, moreover we are very excited to roll out this autumn our new specially designed Serenity bedding standard which is already receiving huge reviews around the world. We will also be carrying out some exciting upgrades in other areas of the hotel like refurbishment of our fitness centre and sauna, which we are expecting to be ready end of this summer.

We do hope that despite your first impression, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future!

Kind regards,

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

It was a really good hotel with excellent service- that says it all!!!

Breakfast was good, staff were very helpful and friendly and it was close to mall, transport and well connected.

Wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiyane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking your time to write a feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff made your stay memorable and enjoyable, it a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Jan Ebsen Thomsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#19 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,862 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,717 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Residence
Boscolo Residence
#49 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Property: Hilton Budapest City
Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#37 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,421 - ₹ 15,844
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing