We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Gorgeous hotel, fantastic service, great food. Stay there if you can. . .

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor with balcony and view of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your overwhelming comment. This is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,019
    204
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
380
1,054
115
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Gresham Palace with our daughter and her friend. We had 2 gorgeous rooms overlooking the Danube. The rooms were large, comfortable, had gorgeous views and the bathroom was spectacular. The service at the hotel was impeccable, and the breakfasts were delicious. The concierge had wonderful restaurant recommendations and made reservations for us for the baths, and provided towels, shampoo, soap and slippers to take with us. You MUST stay here if you are going to Budapest! the lobby is gorgeous and the bar is beautiful too.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Danube, the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiBudaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
It was a pleasure to read your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I am extremely happy that you and your family liked Gresham Palace and your spacious rooms with a view of the Danube. Thank you for mentioning the impeccable service and the extra touches provided by our staff that helped create a truly memorable experience. I will be delighted to forward your compliments to our Concierge.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel is a piece of art. Excellent location - across from the chain bridge. It's a tour stop in Budapest. Beautiful in the inside as well. We loved the room and everything. Didn't try the food in the restaurant but the bar was kind of a ripoff - too expensive for everything! Concierge and front desk great! We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I was thrilled to read that you appreciated the architecture and the décor of our magnificent Palace. I regret however, that you felt you did not receive good value for your money in our Bar. Thank you also for pointing out the outstanding service provided by our staff at the Concierge and Front Desk and I am so glad that overall you had a great stay.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The location is perfect, everything for tourists is within walking distance. The service was outstanding, with the staff speaking English, making it very comfortable for us. The room was large with high ceilings and tall windows, beautiful marble bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The concierge also was very accommodating, arranging a private guide for the Parliament building. The restaurant is beautiful, with views to the Chain Bridge, and breakfast was excellent, with many options on the buffet, and a cooked item, if you want it (but it's probably not necessary with the buffet.) The only thing that was lacking was coffee making services in our room. Coffee was available in the morning in the lobby, but it's nice to have a slow cup in the morning before the day gets started.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omahatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the readers on a virtual tour of Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I am so glad that you liked the location of the Hotel and your room as well. I truly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our friendly and English speaking staff and the excellent service provided by our Concierge. Thank you also for mentioning the abundant breakfast buffet that you got to enjoy. Your comment regarding coffee making facilities in the guest rooms was well noted and will be considered for the future.
Thank you again for sharing your experience at Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Excellent all around. A wonderful experience. The concierge desk was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and most of all, attentive. As visitors coming from the U.S., the hotel staff was helpful early on when my wife and I were making plans from Vienna to go to Budapest. They were also helpful when we were making our way from the train station to the hotel. They just know how to take care of their clients. Congratulations for a job well done!

Room Tip: Take a room facing the bridge and the Danube river, if possible. That view is something you will alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your generous feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace in March 2012. I am glad to know you had a wonderful experience and that our Concierge took such great care of you and your wife throughout your stay and beyond. I was delighted to read that you found them to be professional, knowledgeable and attentive. I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with them.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#25 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,248 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,966 - ₹ 55,210
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing