We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveller rating
788
1,239
569
190
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
1,239
569
190
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge great location the main shopping street pedestrian area hotel is located vaci utca late check the river rooms are small standard room sight seeing double bed mini bar tourist attractions restaurants and bars buffet breakfast chain bridge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights, nice and clean hotel with excellent location. Walking distance to almost everywhere. Only surprise was the price of the breakfast as wasn't included in the room price. With 17e per person cost it is very high.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Juha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Fab location short walk to most sights & good restaurants & bars just around the corner, metro just outside.

Good standard of room clean, comfortable & adequate, hotel has good facilities & for a large hotel in the centre of the city is really quiet. Staff very friendly & helpful overall a great stay can’t complain.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, location is perfect and rooms are OK condition. Housekeeping staff very nice and friendly good with cleaning. Front Desk staff very rude and harsh, my laundry went missing and front Desk was not helpful. They didnot got back to me and after 3hrs I had to call again. Not able to compensate me about lost laundry item, only way was there way "was to go to mall at night, such an inconvenience when you are on vacation and are catching a flight next day early morning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NPatel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricsJ, General Manager at Mercure Budapest City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear NPatel007,

Although this is not the type of feedback we enjoy receiving I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us.

On the one hand we are happy to read that you were satisfied with your room and the cleaning service as well. On the other hand I am deeply sorry that you experienced such an inconvenience concerning the lost laundry which was true exception to our normal practices, that we would like to apologize for. While I wish you had a better experience with us, it is a feedback that we learn from and use to improve.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
József Márics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Situated in the heart of the city. Great staff. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices, replenished on a regular basis. Would certainly stay here again. A short walk from the airport bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We usually use hotels from the Accor Chain, and again we didn't go wrong!
The hotel is very well located, with great restaurants very close-by and in the middle of the historic center of Pest. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful.
We will soon go back to Budapest and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We where 3 and had a suite, that was great and with your own private sauna...
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakingUThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews