We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Budapest
Ranked #27 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent 3 nights prior to a river cruise.Excellent location. The front reception was cordial and helpful and offered free internet only when I stated I would give a good review on Trip Advisor. Unusual that hotels from the same chain will offer free internet while others have a fee.Room was adequate and not as well appointed as other Intercontinental hotels I have visited. The breakfast buffet menu was excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear gumgardener,
Thank you very much for your review about your great stay with us.
I hope that you also enjoyed your river cruise and returned home with nice memories.
Best regards,
Andrea Soos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,208
    934
    175
    47
    22
See reviews for
503
1,406
164
731
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed with a couple of friends at the Interconti Budapest for three nights and we had a wonderful stay. The Front Desk staff was very nice and helfpful, the concierge staff was very helpful with my lust luggage, special thanks to all of them. Breakfast was great and the staff really nice, smiling and helfpful all the time. Special thanks to Timea and Mate for their exceptional service. All in all this hotel is the best option in budapest, excellent service, best location and great views. I would definetly go back and recomend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear JTChris,
Thank you very much for your great review.
It makes me very glad that you compliment on our staff, highlighting Timea and Mate.
I will definitely let them know about your special thanks.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Andrea Soos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have stayed at the InterContinental in Budapest for the first time and it was a very nice stay.

The twin room was just right in size with an amazing view to the Castle and Chain Bridge! The room was clean and had all you need during both leisure and business travel.

Breakfast was really nice, you can sit inside or on a tarrace with a beautiful view. Very fast and nice service.

A special thank you to Beata - concierge! She recommended us a nice place to eat Cafe Kor, to hava a cocktail and party!

We had an amazing weekend in Budapest and InterContinental Hotel!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieAnneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear KRascal,
Thank you very much for placing a review about your first stay with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed the view from your room.
I will forward your special thanks to Beata, I am sure that she will be delighted to hear that you were happy with the place she had suggested you to visit.
Best regards,
Andrea Soos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

It is nice hotel with standard quality of service. I had nice room with river view and it is nice to see sunset at evening. The hotel is next to the city centre. Staff are profetionals and working very fast. They also have nice caffee and you can have you meeting outside with fresh home made lemonade. I would recommend to stay in this hotel. They also have great concierge service.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Kathy Z,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you had a great stay with us.
Also thank you for your nice compliments about our staff.
Kind regards,
Andrea Soos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Firstly the location of this hotel is perfect if you wish to see the key sights of Budapest. Chain Bridge is to the immediate right of the hotel, of which leads across the Danube to the wonderful Castle District, where you will find the Fisherman's Bastion and Royal Palace situated.
We booked a superior double Danube view, and were given a room on the 8th floor, whilst the rooms are not ultra modern they are really nice and the comfy cosy bed ensured a good nights sleep. The views were amazing, pay the extra its worth it. The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. The hotel is 5 star, and the standards are high throughout. I recommend this hotel, be it for a leisure break or business trip.

Room Tip: Superior Double Danube View on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda7Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear brenda7Yorkshire,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and in Budapest.
With best regards,
Andrea Soos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 334 in Budapest
2,961 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
343 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Budapest

Property: InterContinental Budapest
Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 12-14, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#16 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,719 - ₹ 27,856
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Budapest hotel is situated directly by the Chain bridge overlooking the Royal Palace. This impressive hotel offers 402 beautifully appointed guestrooms, many of which enjoy a fabulous river-view. You may also choose from 18 exquisite Suites and a Presidential Suite. State-de-art conference facilities with capacity up to 900 person; 10 breakout rooms; Club Lounge with a breathtaking view of the Danube; SPA; 24 hr Fitness Centre, swimming pool, steam room and sauna; All day dining Corso Restaurant, Bar. An ideal choice for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Budapest Hotel Budapest
Budapest Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing