We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
201
189
36
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
189
36
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bicycle theme free coffee machine comfortable bed budapest city taxi rank the river balcony door gold member bus metro air con friendly reception lots of hot water following morning good sized bathroom hot options varied breakfast front office
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a comfortable and pleasant cheap hotel around 15-20 minutes walk from the main sights of Budapest. I was on the sixth floor and facing away from the main street so had no problem with noise. The cooked element of the breakfast was disappointing - it is more set up for continental style breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingcjchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, Vezető at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kingcjchris,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


Situated approximately a twenty walk from the old town on the pest side of the river, with river views, This hotel has excellent disable access in and round the reception area. The downstairs public areas are light clean with an interesting decor. This hotel has a bar and its own restaurant, were buffet style meals are served, and this is also where the breakfast is served. Breakfast is not that special, with just two types of eggs on offer, (neither of which are particularly tasty). A small selection of of cereals along with numerous cold meats.
The rooms come equipped with a safe, tv but no tea and coffee facilities, these however can be obtained from the lobby area whenever you require. The safe uses a magnetic strip card system, any card will do, but not your door key. Rooms at the front of the hotel are extremely noisy as right beside a six lane main road. The bathroom in room 318 was very cramped being only 2m x 2.5m. Each time you took a shower the bathroom would flood, as the shower screen bearly covered half the shower. The bed was comfortable and the room reasonably clean, (dirty on ledge beneath sink, and tea stains up the wall under the shelve). The carpet in the room looks a little tired also. Other points of note use the local currency if you buy drinks in the hotel, as if you use euros it works out more expensive. The hotel has free WiFi throughout.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Reynards42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, Vezető at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reynards42,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you had a nice stay at ibis Styles Budapest City.
Next time if you have any problem with the traffic noise please contact my colleagues at the reception they can change the room for you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I would definitely recommend the hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the staff have been extremely helpful. I suffered a knee injury the day before arrival, so I could hardly walk and the floor manager has been very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulineO1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, Vezető at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PaulineO1986,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Decent Ibis Styles. Rooms are tiny with limited room to open up bags. Free coffee and water in lobby. Didn’t get a chance to try full breakfast offering but take away option was helpful. Location is annoying, accessible to Borocas Ter for transit but otherwise far from attractions and food. Staff forgot about Gold member drink but no issue getting that resolved. Decent Wifi.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, Vezető at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PolarBear777,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Welcomed by friendly reception! He had a good smile and offered us a bigger room.
Rooms are clean with comfortable new beds.
Ibis styles is a non smoking hotel, but some guests still smoke in the rooms. So affected the room air circulation. Selfish minded.
Standard Breakfast provided.
Convenient location. Near to central market and liberty bridge. Everything can get within walking distance. Near Spar supermarket, opened til 10pm.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank cttclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestHotelGM, Vezető at Ibis Styles Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cttclaire,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mr. Dániel Vetlényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews