We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #129 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The hotel was very big and had lots of rooms.
Very close to a subway station that easily takes you everywhere.
Nothing was outstanding there (we've already had outstanding stays in hotels from the Mercure flag), but it was not bad at all.
The hotel could use a renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroBoschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Mr PedroBoschi,

Thank you very much for your stay and review.

Our hotel has 390 rooms, and located very centrally in Buda, 4 stop’s far by metro to the downtown of Pest, which metro is settled 200 metres far to our entrance. So it is very quick and easy to reach all the famous sites of the city from here within 15 minutes.
Thank you very much again for your note, and stay!

Best regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,677)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Budapest Buda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 625 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

very helpful staff and clean hotel..however lacks ambience...bar leaves alot to be desired..and restaurants..evening meals very little choice and staff that are over attentive..breakfast meals good choice and nicely presented..not very central but still accessable..close to castle hill..4 star may not be appropriate as few ammenities...3 star for sure..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibibrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Bibibrett,

Thank you very much for your stay, your notes. It is very important for us to get reviews from our clients. We are changing our a la carte choice in our restaurant and the bar as well. It will be ready within 1 week, so I can suggest to taste it again. Our personnel is continuously at our clients disposal, we are happy to fulfill all the requires.

Thank you very much for your comment.
Best regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights in the middle of winter. The room was spacious, well-heated and comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located if you're arriving or leaving by long distance train - it's within walking distance of one of the stations. There's also a handy supermarket just around the corner. Staff are very helpful. The steak in the restaurant was absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stamphappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Stamphappy,

Thank you very much for your time you had spent here, and you had spent on writing a note to our Tripadvisor page. I am very proud of my helpful staff and of our kitchen. We are changing our choice, it is good to see it was on your taste! Our location is unique, because you can reach everything easily from here by public transport and there are a lot of thing to see: Budavár Castle, Cogway, National Gallery, Historical Museum. Etc.
I hope we can accommodate you next time also.
Thank you again for your stay and comment,

Best regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good 4 star hotel which is an excellent base. Very helful staff and lots for good options for breakfast and evening meal. in walking distance for day 1 - walk around Castle Hill

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinG1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Coling100,

Thank you very much for your stay and your comment. I am very glad to hear to confirm our efforts. Our breakfast, dining cart is renewing month by month and our staff is always at your disposal. Our third main advantage is the location. We are settle next to the Budavár Castle, which is part of the World Heritage.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Despite of the old furnitures of the room I spent there really good time. The stuff is helpful and polite, the food and the area in the resaturant is amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spaceman082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Spaceman082,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience at Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda. I am delighted you enjoyed the facilities and the service provided from the majority of our associates. Your feedback pertaining to staff and food & beverage is greatly appreciated. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#106 of 333 in Budapest
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#62 of 333 in Budapest
1,531 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 333 in Budapest
345 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 333 in Budapest
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Address: Krisztina koerut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#87 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,413 - ₹ 7,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4-star Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel and enjoy the convenient transport links, direct metro access from the city center (Deak ter) and next to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Our hotel is located in a green neighborhood, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District. The hotel has 390 well-equipped rooms. Our professional staff will help you organize your conference, seminars, training days up to 300 people while you relax and enjoy the event. Just relax in our restaurant or bar after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing