We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radio Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 211
US$ 176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 215
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 139
US$ 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 175
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 271
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 197
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 144
US$ 122
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 169
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 601
US$ 581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
24
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
24
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2006

very nice appartments. comfortable and clean. the reception staff very friendly. the hotel is centrally located and very quiet. parking is easy but you have to pay during the day- at night it is free.
we recomend staying there and the price is good.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miri2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2006

We have been visiting Budapest for 4 days and had pleasant stay at Radio Inn. The location is excellent - calm a small street, but only 4 minutes to the metro station, near Andrassy boulevard. For the evening the pubs and restaurants are nearby so you can walk after eleven in the evening (that´s the time the metro doesn´t run anymore). The hotel is not stylish or modern but clean and we have had enough space. If you only need a hotel for the night and spend the rest of your time sightseeing in Budapest it is great, if you are looking for the comfort of relaxing zones, spas or whatever else then you are in the wrong hotel.
We would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilsebein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2006

The apartment hotel is in an excellent location close to a metro stop and in a very pleasant area. We did have some difficulty in getting to the hotel due to the one way road system but after some time managed to get to the hotel. I had thought that there was parking but unfortunately although we could park in the street paid parking meant we had to get enough change to ensure we had a parking ticket between 8am and 6pm. The apartment was spacious and reasonably comfortable. Our room faced the street and between the street noise and the noise of our co-residents (very noisy group of young men having a party for many hours) we had to sacrifice air (Europe was experiencing an unprecendented heat wave) in an attempt to minimise the noise.
I was a little disappointed with the hotel - however it was well priced and well located.
Family Australia

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MoragM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

We have just returned from a three day/night stay in Budapest - staying in the Radio Inn Our flight arrived at around midnight so didn't get to he hotel until very late. we called before so there wasn't any problem with this at all. Rooms were comfortable and cool - heatwave in Central Europe at the time. We tried the breakfast which was fine but only the first morning as we made use of the kitchenette. Quiet neighbourhood - close to the metro - walking distance from Heros Square and Litz Square with all the restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March 2006 and everything was fine. It’s actually an apartment with kitchen and a large bedroom. Close to metro (about 3 min walk), close to Andrasy av (which is the most beautiful street in BUD) and located at a very quiet area.
We did not have the breakfast. We actually considered but it wasn’t very attractive.
When we arrived the hotel staff didn’t have our reservation. I showed the confirmation e-mail and they got me a room by the very price it was printed on the e-mail. Be careful and call before arriving.
Great value for money, strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GustavoSette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews