We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveller rating
1,487
503
64
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
503
64
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop beautiful hotel public transport sparkling wine bathroom door junior suite modern rooms new york cafe high ceilings the river jewish quarter fifth floor breakfast buffet beautiful room stayed for nights would highly recommend this hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

An amazing hotel in a great location. The hotel was clean and rooms seemed airy. Staff were very accommodating, all very friendly and more than happy to help with all our questions/queries (kindly loaned us an umbrella :))

Breakfast was outstanding, with lots of options, felt extra special with the glass of prosecco served.

Definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ramandeepbassi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan K, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear "ramandeepbassi89",

Thank you very much for the kind words. I am really pleased to read, that you had such a lovely stay and found the location to be amazing, and the staff accomodating.

I certainly hope, that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night at the end of a cruise, when low water levels in the Danube meant the cruise couldn't continue. Consider this to be a very sub-standard hotel, the room had an offensive odour, carpets were dirty and stained. The bathroom was a disaster, shower had no hob and was a curtained-off area in the corner of the bathroom. When using the shower the water flooded the whole bathroom area - didn't dare use the hairdryer while standing in water!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SueHinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeaBalzer, General Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Madam, . I would like to thank you for having given your feedback concerning your stay, they will help us to plan further improvements. I'm sorry you did not like the bathroom, indeed it is a different set up but I'm sorry you have not informed us in order to be changed. We will look though in all maintenance matters you have mentioned to be repaired as soon as possible. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Timea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed here before starting a river cruise. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of variety. Public transportation very close. Room was OK size with a nice shower. You will need a power converter to use your US electronics. Wi-Fi worked good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and right by the metro, but the reason I keep thinking about coming back is the awesome breakfast in the gorgeous room it is served in. There are all sorts of fruits, veggies, pastries, tea, 5 kinds of honey! You can also order eggs or omelets, make specialty tea/coffee and have a glass of sparking wine with breakfast, which is lovely on a vacation! There’s also a supermarket across the way that I popped into one night to grab some cheese and snacks for a light dinner at home, because the food in Budapest can be very filling!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LyndsayF665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Spent five nights at the Nemzeti and couldn't fault the hotel. Very central to most of the city and a twenty minute walk will see you down at the river. Loved the location for local transport.....M2 subway a two minute walk and trams and buses directly out the front. The hotel was very well run, professional staff and excellent meals especially the morning buffet breakfast. Would certainly be on our list again on future trips to Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews