We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #36 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel was selected for a business meeting for 10 people to stay at by our Budapest office

Could not fault it value for money(c £75/night inc cooked Breakfast),exceptionally helpful reception staff.Restaurant very quiet (used on arrival night)quiet but food was fine. Had problem with internet and TV which was fixed right away.
Location in easy walking distance for central attractions,taxis compared to UK good value eg Airport about £12.50 and most places in centre £4-8.Many restaurants in 5-7 minutes walk

Would i use it again YEs its a change from the chain hotels by the river and fast internet is free.Good enough for watching UK TV on too.

Room was tolerably cool the AC even coped with ambient 40c + daytime temps amd high 30's in the evenings


On the other reviews yes there is no view but its a quality hotel room for a less than a travel lodge price in a major city similar in London would be £160+

Room Tip: All our people were scattered in the hotel all said rooms were ok and convenient ,a benefit of asmal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    1,019
    137
    32
    12
See reviews for
336
1,438
206
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We loved our stay at the K+K! Located perfectly, the hotel is clean, pretty, and very comfortable. Free wifi, free computer stations in the lobby, delicious free breakfast buffet, and very considerate staff. Even during the neighborhood power outage that hit as we were preparing to leave, they were calm, polite, and most helpful. My husband and I would definitely choose this or any other K+K hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BethS14221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We select this hotel because the review and the location. Budapest is a small city so it is convenient to walk around anywhere. The room is standard size for European, standard decor, view is terrible facing another building with few meters apart, so curtain must be closed at all time. Cleanliness is fine, amenities is ok, nothing special to mention. However, the reception always look at us with no feeling (most of the time) and look down (sometimes), never put smile on their faces When we ask for direction, they don't want to answer (even they are not busy). Taxi in Budapest is very expensive, more than in Tokyo!! So walking and subway are best way to transport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had 2 days here. Most of the reception staff were really helpful with advice on what to see - checking on-line what was open etc - we were there over the Whitsun weekend. However, one member of staff didn't bother to check, told us the Liszt house would be open, and it wasn't, which was a bit annoying, given how little time we had. Room was comfortable, clean. Location of the hotel is excellent, quiet, just across from the Opera house, close to bus stops and metro.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoganhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My best friend and I stayed at the K+K in early June while attending a conference.

Expect a 45-minute ride via van or cab from the airport to the city center. The hotel location is quite suitable for those who want to be near attractions without feeling like you are "on top" of everything. It is located one block from the stunningly beautiful Opera House, and a short walk to the hop-on-hop-off tour bus route. You can also walk all the way to the Danube .... easily charted in less than an hour.

For the price, I though that this hotel far surpassed other European hotels, but Budapest, in general, is very affordable in comparison, too. The lobby is warm and welcoming with a pleasant decor. Free internet and computers/printers were a nice perk for those wishing to stay in touch. The front desk staff was accomodating and helpful. The bar area was also pleasant, though pricier than simply going to a local bar. I did not try the breakfast, but it seemed a bit skimpy for the price.

Rooms were also well-appointed. Slightly larger than most European rooms, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was well equipped. We appreciated the safe box and multiple elevators.

On a negative note, the hotel advertises a "fitness and wellness" area. This is a critically important component for me, as a fitness oriented person. I was diappointed to learn that the "fitness" area consists of a small room with a cruddy treadmill and bike - nothing more. The "wellness" area consists of an attempt at a few heated rooms and a sauna, but I could not get them to function for the three days we stayed there.

I did take advantage of the on-call massage. My therapist arrived within an hour, and she was terrific. For only $50, it was well worth the experience, particularly after a long flight from the U.S.

Overall, the K+K offered great value with a clean, well-appointed hotel in a perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soni_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,110 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,004 - ₹ 13,845
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing