We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very dark rooms” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
209 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very dark rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I like brightness, so I had the unpleasure to stay in this hotel, with a room facing a tiny courtyard (opposite room being 5 metres watching mine), with very little light (I guess many rooms are like this). So if you go to this hotel, maybe you should ask a room with a street view.
Breakfast was OK, internet not working. Staff was polite and pleasant.
Just I couldn't stay in this "cave" room, so depressing.

Room Tip: Do not get a room inside the courtyard!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotteurmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,620
    908
    122
    30
    11
See reviews for
295
1,312
194
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have been in the Hotel just for one night and I found it excellent because well located, nice staff, nice room. Everything was good. The bar was great with many possibilities for a comfortable sitting. Breakfast was more than satisfactory to me. I was there for a business trip and from this point of view everything was convinient (wi-fi) and perfect. Of course I always look at the hotels also for future holidays and the location of this hotel is great and I am more than sure that it will be enjoyable also for an holiday time

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stefano006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2012. The location is really excellent as the hotel is 100 metres from the Opera house and consequently the Opera Metro Station. The staff were really helpful, rooms nice and modern, free wi-fi and a nice bar. I would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaseandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have just returned from a four night stay in The Opera KK. From the moment we arrived to the morning we left not a single complaint.
The location couldn't be better. Literally yards from The Opera House ,The Ho Ho bus and the metro. A choice of excellent restaurants with a wide choice of price range.
The facilities are excellent. There are three internet stations in the lobby free to use for guests. We never had to wait and we had access to free wi fi in our bedroom.
The bedroom on the fourth floor was very comfortable with good tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge which was reasonably priced.
The beds were extremely comfortable and lovely warm duvets . Bathroom good and very modern with good toileteries but no hair conditioner. Make sure to bring yours. No trouser press but an iron was brought to the room in an instant.Wii speed excellent.Nice desk for working.
Breakfast served until 11am which was nice as we were holidaying.
Breakfast very good with an excellent range of food. Plenfifull supplies of everything and all very fresh. Great fruit salad. A minor irritation was that the burco boiler was never boiling for tea. For some strange reason they kept unplugging it.
Staff at reception could not have done more to assist us . Well done to Agnes and Christina.
They were patient and kind and very informative.It was a great bonus to be able to buy ho ho tickets etc in the hotel and save queues for baths etc.
We got an excellent package on the hotels own website so I would recommend you look there for special offers before booking with any of the big hotel sites. We made a much larger saving by booking with them directly. Another tip is that they will book Opera tickets for you if you give them enough notice. It can be complicated booking on the Operas own site.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet rooms and non smoking and got same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank society
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very helpful staff.Clean uncluttered hotel.Everything you needed in the room.Free fast wifi.Walk in shower with hot water immediately.Tea/coffee making facilities
Within walking distance of all the main attractions. metro 2minutes away.
Choose this hotel you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: They all face an inner courtyard so are all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natin237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 340 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,204 - ₹ 14,818
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing