We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Neil V
Stowe, Vermont

Loved this hotel!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024via mobile
We loved this hotel! Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room with great views of the Danube and the Parliament. Worth requesting an upgrade to get on a higher floor with better views. Close to the Chain Bridge so easy to walk over to the ‘Pest’ side of the river, also close to the Buda Castle, etc. Several good restaurants very close by. We would return.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this review
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear 765neilv,

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are glad you had an excellent stay with us and you were happy with your upgraded room! We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹22,604
  • Expedia.com
    ₹22,611
  • Vio.com
    ₹20,341
  • Hotels.com
    ₹22,588
0.3 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹14,418
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,199
  • Vio.com
    ₹11,795
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,184
1.6 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹14,518
  • Expedia.com
    ₹17,332
  • Vio.com
    ₹11,795
  • Hotels.com
    ₹17,315
1.3 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
₹10,553
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,835
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,033
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,459
1.9 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₹16,083
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,089
  • Vio.com
    ₹11,459
  • Hotels.com
    ₹16,072
0.7 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹24,087
  • Expedia.com
    ₹24,095
  • StayForLong
    ₹22,107
  • Hotels.com
    ₹24,070
2.3 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
₹15,016
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,020
  • Trip.com
    ₹13,745
  • Vio.com
    ₹18,769
2.0 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
₹7,030
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,569
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,405
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,411
1.9 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
₹11,984
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,391
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,768
  • Hotels.com
    ₹13,377
2.1 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
₹7,697
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,506
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,782
  • StayForLong
    ₹8,960
2.0 km from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Budapest
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveller rating
1,683
475
53
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,683
475
53
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building buda side the river belgian bar tram stop lit up at night top floor breakfast room city parlament banks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Even though I had plans to stay at this hotel about the time COVID hit, plans changed. In October a friend and I were booked on the Riverside-cruises so traveled early to Budapest to enjoy before boarding ship. There are only 30 rooms so in terms of personal touch, this is so. In the past, the plan was to travel solo so only required one bed. I think the hotel confused an old email for one and had us booked in a super room but without two beds. So check-in did not go smooth and before an argument could ensue, clarified the latest email was for two beds. None the less, the person on duty was extremely understanding and helpful after all. We were able to be moved to a lower level but still with wonderful views of the Danube, the chain bridge and Parliament (which is spectacular viewing after dark). Breakfast was included in rate although I didn't go except for once, my friend enjoyed the buffet immensely. Because the river was low we could not set sail on the date previously set. Thus, we had to ensure one more night; the hotel was very accommodating so did not have to pack and move to another hotel for one night. While waiting for the pick up for transport to meet other cruisers, I asked the man behind the desk if he could ensure the postcards I did not have time to put in mail were mailed. Unfortunately, I do not think this was done as none of the family, including children, friends, etc. received any post card from Budapest. I did attempt to contact hotel to ensure they were mailed. A person who was not at desk that day returned the email indicating they had been mailed.
The hotel is on the Buda side; we enjoyed being in the historical part of Buda. I would not hesitate to book again with the hotel - however if mail is involved wouldn't rely on hotel to mail. The photos are taken from hotel room.

Room tip: Hotel has elevator and stairs. Elevator is on small side but does accommodate luggage. However for two people might need two trips.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleRo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear ElleRo777,


Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review! We are glad you had a great stay overall and that you found the hotel ideal for your stay! Regarding the postcards, we personally handed them to the local post office, however after what happens to the cards are out of our control, we are sorry about that. Thank you for the positive feedback, we strive to provide our guests excellent experience and hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

Overall, our five-day stay at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest was fantastic . Our twin room on the 5th floor offered a stunning view of the Parliament building across the Danube River. The staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating, ensuring our comfort with extra towels and breakfast requests. Speaking of breakfast, it was absolutely spot on , fueling us for our daily activities. However, the lack of an iron in the room was a downside and the option to have clothes ironed for a fee was inconvenient, especially upon late arrival.

Situated on the Buda side, the hotel provided a charming and historic atmosphere, albeit a bit distant from the bustling restaurant and bar scene on the Pest side. Nonetheless, the proximity to the tram stop outside the hotel made transportation convenient, although ticket purchasing proved challenging. Despite these minor issues, our holiday was filled with awe-inspiring views, magnificent architecture and overall, a memorable experience. Thank you, Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, for a wonderful stay.

Definitely recommend

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Climber225321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear Climber225321,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and sharing your experiences with us. It delights us to read that the hotel’s location was absolutely to your liking and you were totally amazed by the view. Regarding the ironing issue, to comply with fire protection regulations in a hotel is a top priority! Our laundry service is always at your disposal, we can also help with special requests, especially in the case of prior information. We are happy that you had in overall a great experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

Firstly, what a position between The Chain Bridge and Margaret Bridge and opposite the Parliament building. You don’t need to book a river cruise, just sit and look out of the window! Even a tram stop outside the door.

Rooms are clean and modern and very comfortable.

Breakfast is fantastic.

Staff very friendly, all spoke English and very welcoming.

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in…

Room tip: Buy a travel card for the trams. Easy walk up the steps behind the hotel to the Castle district Book a room ending in a 3 for best views!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neilturner1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear Neilturner1966,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the room was really comfortable for you. Many thanks for your kind recommendation and we would be happy to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Such comfy beds. Really friendly staff and great location. The view was spectacular and the breakfast menu had a great selection. We would highly recommend this hotel. Clean, nice shower and good service. They even lent us an umbrella when it rained!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari63248668070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Safari63248668070,

Thank you for writing such a dazzling review about your stay in Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest****. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a magnificent time with us. We are very much obliged for your praising words about the staff, breakfast and location. Many thanks once again for your recommendation and we certainly look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

I am finishing my stay in the Hotel Victoria today and can highly recommend it.
The staff are courteous and helpful. The room is large with lots of storage space. The bedroom and bathroom are spotlessly clean. The breakfast room is bright and spotless with a very decent buffet offering. Lastly, the view from our corner room overlooking the Parliament is breathtaking . Can find nothing to fault this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Patricia C,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we are pleased to read your kind words about our staff and rooms. Many thanks for your recommendation and should your journeys bring you back to Budapest, please do not hesitate to visit the victoria.hu for a new reservation, we will be glad to welcome you back again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews