We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #10 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We enjoy beeing there. The view, people we awsome. In center, food we good, rooms decorated with style.we take it just one week before traveling giving up on another hotel. We did not regret thia decision.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elenaaO3191FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear elenaaO3191FU,

It is so nice to read that you had such a nice and relaxing stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experiences. We are so pleased that you were impressed by not only the view from your room, but the hotel's staff, location and services as well. We are glad that we have been your final choice and we hope that you will visit us soon in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The hotel is on the Buda side; one tram stop away frrom the castle. One tram stop from the subway. The hotel is in central location with easy acess to all attraction.

Our room had an excellent view of the Parliment.





  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AAACanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear AAACanada,

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review. We are very pleased indeed to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and thank you for highlighting our location, we are really just a stone’s throw away from the main sights and the city centre. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We enjoyed one night at the lovely Boutique Hotel Victoria. It has the best view in town. Our room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast which was included with our room. Staff were very helpful in giving directions to sites!
We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 959charlotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 959charlotten,

We would like to say thank you for all your kind words about our hotel, we very much appreciate your recommendation and we are thrilled to learn that you found our view to be the best in the city. Please be sure that your words will be passed on to all team members and should your travels bring you back to Budapest please do not hesitate to get in touch with us, we will be glad to welcome you!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel is updated modern and charming with a lovely breakfast included in the price.
When booking your reservations ask for demand the river view side, which is beautiful and has a large picture window in each room over looking the Daube and Parliament building.
If you are in the back of the hotel you go out into a court yard down an incline through a back door and up quite a few stairs to get to a small room that over looks a back street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Karen F,

Thank you very much for the lovely review and all your kind comments about our three star Street View rooms. We are absolutely delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with our services. We would like to note, that our River View rooms are available on our website, that is a different room category with different prices so let us kindly recommend you to book that room category for your next stay and it is guaranteed that you will have a room with breath-taking view. We would love to see you soon!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Excellent location with outstanding views.
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms large, clean and comfortable. No noise.
Very good breakfast. Only complaint is that croissants were stale.
We found the hotel a bit pricey. We paid 900 Euro for a family of 4 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james_degaetano60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear james_degaetano60,

First of all thank you so much for being our guest again. We feel truly honoured by your loyalty and we appreciate your fabulous comments about your stay. Regarding your price-related comment let me please note that though we are not the cheapest hotel in the city, for the price of 144 EUR per night in the busiest period of the year, you were staying in our best rooms on the top floor that have stunning view of the city (if not the best among all hotels) and a cozy balcony. We wonder where else in Europe can someone get all this for the same amount? As for next time we would like you to have an absolutely perfect experience, we kindly ask you to contact us for the best price offer (or please visit our website victoria.hu) and we guarantee that you will be 100% contented. We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,038 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,493 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,295 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 6,481 - ₹ 13,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing