We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #8 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Victoria for three nights with friends, they had a slightly larger corner room. Both rooms were recently renovated, and very well appointed. The bathroom had motion sensors which was neat. The toilet was a little sqashed that would be my only slight criticism.
Breakfast was great, I had the omelette which was very tasty, there were a number of options.
Location wise you get a great view of the parliament building, it's within a short walk of bus stops, we used the hop on hop off giraffe bus.
The hotel staff were very helpful, also they had a radio connection with one of the taxi companies so cabs came quickly. The staff were also good with advice on sights and nearby restaurants.
The hotel is small enough to have a boutique family run feel, but is very efficiently run. Free wifi was another plus.

Great location and good value, would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Recommend higher room to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franknbetty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 936 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very good hotel in great location, right in the heart of shopping mall, close to metro, good size room.
Just a pitty that most of the front desk staff wish to ignore you - 3 days of this behaviour was a huge put-off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear D O,
Reading your reviews I'm pretty sure that you mixed our hotel with another hotel in Prague where you stayed before, as our hotel is located directly on the riverside with fantastic view to the city and absolutely NOT in a shopping mall, besides most of the guests in the previous reviews found our staff very friendly and helpful.
I would appreciate if you could contact me to clear up this misunderstanding.
Best regards,
Zoltan Palmai Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had a corner room on the 7th floor looking out over the River Danube towards the Parliament buildings. The room was very spacious, beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and with a fabulous view. The free wi-fi connection available throughout the hotel was reliable and very fast. The breakfast offered was substantial, with lots of choices including freshly cooked hot food and was very tasty. All the staff we met were extremely pleasant and helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending this luxurious but inexpensive hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there when we return to Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Wow what can I say. Fantastic! Every room has a view of the Danube and the Parliament building is spectacular all lit up at night. Actually most of the attractions are lit up at night in Budapest, so the hotel is in a wonderful location to take an evening stroll across the Charles Bridge and back to see both sides of the city lit up. Breakfast was delicious, with your choice of eggs in addition to cold dishes served. Yes, the hotel was remodeled and it shows, very nice, though it was a little confusing all the different lights and multiple switches to turn them on and off

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank CabochanDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We arrived at night and on entering our 7th floor room, a breathtaking view of the lit up Parliament House , the Chain Bridge and other bridges across the Danube, and passing river boats greeted us !! The only view missing was that of the Buda Castle as it is behind the hotel ! In the morning there was a good breakfast spread. I ordered an omelette with everything and thought they had served me a fully loaded pizza by mistake ! There is a tram stop right in front of the hotel and we used to hop onto tram no. 19 or 41 to go one stop to Betthany Tor , a charming , vibrant square with a supermarket , which is the starting point for the train to Szentendre or one stop in the other direction to the hop on hop off bus stop. A big plus point as I had a recent knee injury.The hotel room was ultramodern with a snazzy bathroom with green night light ! There is a small 24 hour deli just behind the hotel for neccesities and a number of restaurants \bars closeby. Reception at the hotel is very helpful.
Highly recommended specially for those who want a room with best views of Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitaguha2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,946 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,370 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 336 in Budapest
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,322 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,469 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 6,189 - ₹ 11,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing