We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I knew I was going to love this hotel based on the reviews and photos on this site--and I was right. Apparently, the rooms have undergone a recent make-over because they look remarkably updated then shown in the previous photos. I had a corner room on the 2nd floor with a remarkable view. I'd previously read that being on a higher floor gave you a better view and helped lessen the traffic noise, but I honestly I wasn't disturbed by the traffic at all. Maybe it's because I live in a major city and have become used to noise pollution.

The service was outstanding, and the breakfast spread looked inviting. However, I don't eat breakfast so I can't provide a review on it's taste. Also, the hotel is perfectly situated near some pretty good restaurants.

I really enjoyed my stay here, and I highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgray5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear bgray5267,

We would like to return our thanks for the trustfulness and we are pleased for you choosing us!

When reading such opinion, we do think that in spite of the poor general economic situation it was worthwhile to realize the complete refurbishment of our hotel.

We did and do make all of our best effort to serve our guests with not just the remarkable panoramic view, but also with taking care for the well-equipped rooms and bathrooms and as well to stand for the adequate attitude of our staff to bring out the best.

We are kindly waiting to see you again!

Zoltan Palmai Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    295
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
169
723
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

From the moment we entered the hotel, we found everyone very efficient and friendly. We have never checked in and received our room key so quickly. As we opened our door the view that greeted us out of the window really had a "Wow" factor - the Danube, Parliament, St Stephen's Basilica and Szechenyi Bridge. We didn't think it could get any better, but, when all the lights went on in the city, it did. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is on the quieter Buda side with only a short walk over to Pest. A good breakfast, served by pleasant staff, was included in the price we paid. The hotel was great value for money and we couldn't fault it. We travel widely and have never written a review before, Abut this hotel is definitely worth writing home about!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear HJS71,

We are glad to hear that we inspired you of writing a review at a very first time ! Let us thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to leave a generous comment and for sharing your good experiences with the Tripadvisor readers and other travellers. We wish you all the best and we hope that we can greet you here in Budapest at another time again !

Zoltan Palmai Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I just cross Hungary to go to Italy from Romania and I was looking for a hotel to sleep one night. I didn't know anythingh about him, but , the hotel , was just wonderfull. A very good accomodation, a great view and the breakfast is excellent. I thruely recommand you to stay here for oane night or maybe more.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mircea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just spent four nights here over Easter. Hotel in a good location, across the river from Parliament. Stunning views over river. Had a balcony room. Unfortunately, it was quite cold, but great to step out and look around.

Easy access to public transportation. 15-20 minute walk over Chain bridge into Pest. Easy to do.

Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby as well. Breakfast was good, though not much change day-to-day.

Would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors. Ask for balcony room (only 2 of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcoxpharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The photos do not do it justice. Superb hotel in a stunning location opposite the parliament building. Convenient transport nearby.
Minor criticism is takes 20 mins walk to get to other side of river but this is offset by superb river views that you would pay double for in other hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms face the front so have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Academic_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Property: Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,580 - ₹ 42,881
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing