We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hilton Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Budapest
Ranked #16 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Went there for a romantic weekend as part of a British airways flights and hotel package.

Pros: lovely views from Superior room out over the Fishermans Bastille. Very helpful concierge and lovely king size bed. Lovely flowers and lobby and other places to chill out. In a little area that has lots of bars and cafes and lovely views over Budapest as it's so high up.

Cons: expensive if booked separately (c. 800 for 3 nights). Bottle of water in room is 6.5 euros. Not near city centre. Expensive alcohol for room service and at bar.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thecriticaleyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your constructive feedback and thank you very much for staying with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 4,439 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The location in the Castle district makes this hotel. Easy access to downtown by bus, sometimes crowed on return. Since it is out of the city center, it is quiet at night. Nice rooms a good executive lounge.

Room Tip: Try for city/ river view but above 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdm4607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear sdm4607,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Hilton Budapest. We are eager to create memorable experiences for our guests and are so glad that the magnificent location, flexible transportation connecting Buda with Pest and our cozy Executive Lounge are part of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel booked by Viking River Cruise for our cruise extension. The hotel was in an excellent location that allowed us to tour the whole area of the Castle District with ease. The breakfast was good although the scrambled eggs were horrid, there were many other option that were great. We recommend ordering the waffles and lots of syrup because they were delicious. The dining staff were good. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Two of our rooms were spacious with a separate tub and shower in the bathroom. Toilet paper location was very awkward especially for women. There were 6 in our party (3 rooms) and 4 of us got amazing rooms overlooking the City and the Danube. However one of the rooms was located in the outer extreme of the hotel and was smaller and overlooked a roof. Although the roof had a great pattern it was not what we all expected and we were disappointed. They also refused to change their room the next day when rooms became available after others checked out. Considering the room had been booked for a very long time the rooms should have been comparable. The front desk staff were a little formal but accommodating although the hotel concierge and bell boys were really friendly and very helpful. All in all, the hotel was great and we would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a City and Danube Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank castlegar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear castlegar46

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Hilton Budapest and thanks for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

A marvelous hotel in the Castle District. Wonderful service and views of the Danube and Parliament building from our room. Spacious and convenient with the multiple outlets 110 and USB. There was many excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance, plus historical sites.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cyndy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Cyndy R,

greetings from Hilton Budapest and thank you for your positive review. I am delighted to read that you liked our service, the view and the great dining options in our neighborhood.
Thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This hotel staff is very very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast buffet is fabulous! Take a 110V converter with you and if you go in the summer make sure you are placed in a room with a good a/c system. There is not a pool at this hotel, but the location is great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dissappointed175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for your constructive feedback regarding our a/c system.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Budapest in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,625 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 336 in Budapest
3,178 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest

Address: Hess Andras ter 1, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Budapest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 7,842 - ₹ 21,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest - Castle District Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing