We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gracious living - the empire lives on..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1 looking through to Lounge and 2nd Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 looking through to Lounge and 2nd Bedroom
Bedroom 1
Lounge room
Lounge Room
Lounge Room
Crystal Chandeliers
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Fully equipped kitchen with seating for up to 8 people
Fully equipped kitchen with seating for up to 8 people
Entrance
Ensuite bathroom
Main bathroom
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Ensuite bathroom with shower
Ensuite bathroom with shower
Toilet
View of the Grand Boulevard from the apartment
View at night
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Grand Boulevard outside the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Peter B
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gracious living - the empire lives on..”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in this truly amazing apartment for a few days on the recommendation of our daughter who had rented it before us. She had been full of praise for its grandeur, size and splendour. The reality exceeded her description and our expectations. Beautiful parquet floors, towering ceilings, massive chandeliers, sparkling bathrooms and huge kitchen. Every convenience including a great coffee machine. The location makes walking to all the historical sights easy. On Elizabeth Boulevard, we had easy access to shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and the Danube. The owner gave us a warm welcome and lots of helpful information prior to our visit. We loved this apartment and when we return to Budapest - as we surely will - we would not want to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificence of the apartment
Liked least: The brevity of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEW03
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Of all the apartments we've rented, Budapest Grand Luxury Apartment was by fat the best. The furnishings were elegant with stunning Murano glass chandeliers in all the main rooms. The location was close to both the tram and metro, thus quick access to all of Budapest. Say hello to Santor for me and enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was beyond expectations
Liked least: everything was beyond expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for exploring the city or just chilling”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This apartment is every bit as good as it looks in the photos - spacious, stylish, clean, warm, everything works, very conveniently located. Second floor means no significant traffic noise, just the distant rumble of passing trams. Large living room with sofa and two armchairs, 50 inch Sony TV, UPC cable TV services, fast wifi - bring an HDMI cable if you have a laptop/tablet with you to drive internet TV on the big screen. Very spacious bedrooms, smart bathrooms with plenty of hot water for four adults, fully equipped kitchen suitable for people who cook fresh stuff, including range cooker, oven and microwave, toaster, Nespresso machine with supplies, good quality washing machine and jumbo tumble dryer. Supermarkets within two minutes walk, Metro line 1 is a short walk or one tram stop. New York Cafe is also nearby. Only tiny glitch was slightly temperamental dish washer which took a minute or two to persuade to start. We had a great time - warmly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarybear
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best stay on all the trip”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at the apartment for three days of our five day stay in Budapest. Our only disappointment we we could not stay our entire time, as they had other bookings. However after reading all the good comments we choose to stay for just the three days and we are so glad we did. The photographs a truely accurate.The attention to detail is amazing. We loved our stay here and if ever back in Budapest would plan our stay around the availability of this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the attention to detail
Liked least: there is nothing to say here
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussiedre...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“There is no doubt, you just have to stay here.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Perfection, I'm feeling guilty for not doing this sooner. From the first contact till departure this was a fantastic experience. If like us, you enjoy room to spread out and a few creature comforts, this is the place for you. The location as others has said is just terrific and the price was just so reasonable.
On arrival we were a little perturbed by the entrance, but woh, don't judge a book by its cover.
I have recommended this apartment and will continue to do so and will without hesitation stay there again if I find myself in Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout and all the ammenities
Liked least: that we had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing