We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
425
255
47
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
255
47
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location supermarket opposite manned hours a busy main road an iron and ironing board pots and pans brilliant place to stay deak ferenc road noise apartments are clean budapest eye central location extra towels minute walk hour reception luggage room spoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This apartment is amazing, reception are so so so helpful.

Room is clean and spacious, everything is so close including restaurants, bars, Christmas markets and the metro is easy to follow.

Would definitely return and good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ERL1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Great find on the internet.superb location. You are within walking distance to every tourist location. Located on Karoly boulevard which is the main drag. Lots of cafes bars shops etc.
Apartment superb. Basic and comfortable. Bathroom shower fantastic. Microwave toaster kettle hob. T v no good if you are from England but wifi excellent . Road can be noisy but expected being the main drag.
Staff great very helpful and friendly.
We paid just £100 for 4 nights bargain.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chrismc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Booked months in advance for cheap price. Looked at reviews on trip advisor prior to booking and they are on the whole good reviews. Noticed one review mentioned about a bad smell in bathroom and looked at the pictures attached to the review. Upon arrival we checked this review out again because we also noticed a bad smell in the bathroom and just my luck its the same view out of the window so the same room no.605. Everything else is great, location, friendly and helpful reception staff. Rooms very adequate and warm in the colder months. Would recommend no probs

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Queensmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We staying here for a week in November. The accommodation was very clean and provided all that was necessary for a short stay. The staff were very friendly, always saying hello and smiling as you pass. I sought some information from them and they were extremely helpful. The best thing about the accommodation though was the location - it was absolutely perfect. Within a few hundred of metres there were a good variety of restaurants and other food outlets, and it is just beside Deák ferenc tér a really excellent hub for public transport. If there was any downside, it was that the road outside was extremely busy, and was noisy most of the time. But the noise did not keep me awake. Would definitely use this again if I every revisit Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LiamLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This place is excellent location wise. We walked to most sights, apart from the City Park, by foot.
The parking at the apartments is definitely a bit tricky as the car's satnav wasn't able to find it, fortunately Google maps were a bit better. The parking must be prebooked, it is 12 euros a day and is at the back of the apartments.
We were on 5th floor, the apartment was great, comfy beds, nice kitchen with kettle, toaster, fridge, microwave and a cooktop. TV had very few English speaking channels but it didn't bother us. Shower was excellent with free toiletries.
The slight problem was the street noise as you are right in the city. I used earplugs but still could hear the sirens from emergency services ever so often.
There is a supermarket opposite with everything you need. Staff were very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JanaZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews