We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
425
252
46
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
252
46
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsupermarket oppositemanned hoursa busy main roadan iron and ironing boardpots and pansbrilliant place to staydeak ferencroad noiseapartments are cleanbudapest eyecentral locationextra towelsminute walkhour receptionluggage roomspoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I visited Budapest between 4 th and 9th of June 2016 wirh my husband and parents.
K9 Residence is located in the centre of Budapest on Karoly Bvd.Near the building you can find a lot of restaurants, pubs and metro station, tram and busses.The atmosphere arround the K9 residence is 24 hours great because of the youngs who surround you, day and night.We stayed in room 409, at the 4th floor of the building. The room was clean, kitchen fulled equiped with all that you need in a short trip like ours. Although the location is central if you close the window is quiet and you can sleep very well. But...one or two time on night you can hear the police car or an ambulance.
We found the reception staff very helpful and allways nice.
We have just one unfortunated episode one night when we can't sleep for 2 hours because of some english tourists who was drunk and noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craescu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Staff are friendly and helpful (special mention to Laura,thank you). It's very clean and is in a great location. Would highly recommend.
Ideal for groups, I was travelling with 6 others and some of the rooms have a outer shared entrance for convenience.
There was plenty of room in the basement to store all 7 bikes.
The rooms look recently and have a modern kitchen area and shower room.
Two good size lifts are available to the upper floors.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank evilc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this apartment for 5 nights with 5 of my friends. The location was absolutely insane, 5 minutes from everything. We had an issue with our air-con on the first night, but the staff were super quick to rectify and swapped our apartments without any hassle. The apartments are clean, bigger than expected and really provide everything you need.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jade945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

K9 Residence is a good place to have a good view at night. The receptionist was was kind enough to let us to check in early.The hotel's car pack is a little far away from the hotel but when you come out from the car park there will be shops with all kinds of foods.If you have a problem with the noise level , it may be a problem as the hotel is beside a busy road.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank ChristopherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Location is great , near everything , especially the central Metro station . the rooms are big and newly furnished . the kitchen has everything you need and there is supermarket nearby if you want to cook .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews