We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect space, decor location, but noisy”
Review of K9 Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K9 Residence
Ranked #11 of 670 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

35euro per night, brand new, large space 20 sq mtrs, nice modern deco, big size bathroom functioning well, small kitchen area on the side of the main room with bare minimums.
Very very convenient because just near the Metro Deak Ferenc which is at the junction of two lines, plus you can walk to the Danube in 10 minutes, 5 minutes to Opera.
Only drawback is the noise - the building is not soundproof and the walls are thin, the noise from the main street is going all night. We solved it with a good pair of air plugs, so were perfectly happy because everything else is very good.

Room Tip: All rooms face the street, I guess try for a high floor for maybe less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollingstoneSydParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

I could not have chosen better. Not only is the hotel centrally located, clean, great price and rooms modern but Laura at reception was an excellent guide and gave us several restaurant suggestions. Other than an faulty air conditioner and slight leak from the shower the room was great but it was worth the small issues staying in such a comfortable, friendly, well priced location. We even got an email before the trip advising on how to get to the hotel which was very helpful and saved money/time.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room away from the main street if one exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeblo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I was very happy with my last minute booking at K9 - jokes about the name aside (is it just me?) this is a excellently located apartment and was a great base to explore the city.
The air con was very effective, the apartment was very clean and the fully equipped kitchen had all the requirements to make meals pre or post sight seeing.
Taxis were only a few pounds to anywhere in the city and more often than not, I walked everywhere.
My only gripe was the traffic noise from the street but this is central Budapest people! (i.e a major city!) and I always travel with ear plugs so not a real disturbance. My advice to other travellers is to also carry these weightless, cheap and handy pieces of foam.
Laura (head of reception) was so friendly and helpful- she took great lengths to advise me on bath houses, reserving taxi's, finding locations and generally helping me on my way.
I would definitely stay again - and wish I could have extended my stay for longer if the place was not booked up. Instead I had to move onto another hotel which was a real disappointment- Ill do another review of that place later. Much appreciated, thanks Laura and the K9 Residence team.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Attached to Karma Boutiques - see opinion there - pleasant surprise of what was offered for a budget price - close close to everything - no need for taxis

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murrayborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel has only apartments which are located in the centre of Budapest. It is only 5 minute walk from the central metro station where the 3 lines are connected. from there you have the most popular sightseen in walk distance. the hotel doesn't provide breakfast services but the apartment was full equiped it in order to prepare whatever you want. next to the hotel there is a supermarket so you can supply goods easily. the hotel crew was quite helpful, even if someone of them didn't speak english he was trying to serve you as good as he could.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thanos_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#24 of 334 in Budapest
200 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 334 in Budapest
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K9 Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K9 Residence

Address: Karoly koerut 9, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 670 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,214 - ₹ 8,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K9 Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K9 Residence offers modern accommodation in the heart of Budapest with 24h Reception service. Our Studios and 2 Bedroom Apartments are fully equipped and all offer great views over the city. All our units are Air Conditioned and feature broad band wifi internet connection and secure safe boxes. As we are ideally based between Deak Ferenc square and Astoria square our location allows our guests to have excellent access to all means of public transportation or to explore the city easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your K9 Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing